My Grownup New Year’s List (with apologies to Amy Grant…)

  • Healing for dads (especially Meredith and Amy’s)
  • Strength for my friends as they walk emotionally twisting winding rocky roads
  • A year without a major surgery for Baby B (or even a minor one!)
  • No phone calls from the principal
  • That all my friends keep their jobs and my unemployed friends find one
  • That my willpower doesn’t disappear by SuperBowl Sunday
  • That I rediscover the power of God in my life to see beyond the circumstances, to stop obsessing about a future over which I have no control, and to live my life as He intended.
One response to “My Grownup New Year’s List (with apologies to Amy Grant…)

  1. Thanks for praying for my dad. He has an appointment this week…I’m hoping for a good report. He still doesn’t have a path report back from the lymph nodes they took out on December 2. I learned over Christmas that my dad asked his doc not to tell him until after the holidays. I’m trying not to worry.

Leave a Reply

