Partying with the pastors…

Busy day today!  My friends Cheryl and Karen and I threw a little appreciation dinner for the pastors and their wives from my church.  Well, I say “little”, but it was really a big affair with about 40 people there.  It was a lot of work, but SOOO worth it to have the opportunity to express thanks and serve the ones who give so much of their time and energy to spiritually feed and nurture me in my faith walk.  I’m embarrassed to say that this is the first time I think I’ve ever intentionally done something like this for any of my pastors, but  now that I’ve done it, it won’t be the last.

3amigas

img_0309img_0312img_0315

2 responses to “Partying with the pastors…

  1. As one who’s been on the receiving end of such kindness, I know that your pastors were blessed by you and your actions!

  2. It was so much fun to listen to them laugh and relax and get to visit with each other. Many of them commented that they never get the chance to just hang out with each other when there’s not an agenda to follow. That was our goal – just sit and be served…

Leave a Reply

