How do I love thee?

cruise

Let me count the ways….

He makes breakfast for the children.  Every.  Single.  Day.

He has a solution for all my problems (whether I want to hear it or not) and it’s usually spot-on.

He makes me laugh.  Every.  Single.  Day.

He has gorgeous hair and the most amazing blue eyes you’ll ever see.

He sings like an angel.

He has great legs (I’m seriously jealous of how cute he looks in shorts).

He has broad shoulders that carry the weight of my worries.

He is my morning coffee fairy so that I am alert and don’t maim small children in the carpool line.

Did I mention he makes breakfast every day?

He buys me jewelry (this is so shallow….)

He’s a man’s man, yet will watch the Miss America pageant with me.  And comment, and play along with me in my very girly moments.

He brings home pizza without complaint if I call and say “I don’t feel like cooking tonight”.

He encourages me to follow my dreams.

He dreams big for the both of us.

He balances the checkbook.

He comes home if I need him.

Again. Breakfast.

And the number one reason I love him?  He loved me back.  Enough to get down on a knee on a warm windy day on the steps of the Capitol Building and sing me a song and ask for my hand.  He loved me through dark days in a hospital, hours upon hours of crying babies (and wife), and years and years of the mundane and everydayness of life.

He’s mine. He’s mine.  He’s mine.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Craig.

I love you.

2 responses to “How do I love thee?

  1. Okay…I thought I was all mushy for my husband, but man…maybe I was too quick. 😉

    Isn’t it great to celebrate these guys?

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day. Hope you get to do something fun with your man!

Leave a Reply

