La Vida Crazy Fun, y’all…

kelsus1

Oh.

She.

Is.

Fun.

Fun.

Fun.

Fun.

__________

So tonight’s the night that I went on my bloggy date with Kellie.  I have been looking forward to this for weeks!  The evening began here:

pei1

and I’m a hugger and had warned her, but she’s a hugger, too.  Yay!

I was slightly nervous because she was all crunchy and ordered brown rice, so I decided to go with the brown rice, too, you know, to be all healthy like she is with her kale juice thing, and then she informs me that brown rice is actually more caloric.  Sabotager.

And we talked until the ladies kept clearing plates that had already been cleared twice, so we took the hint and decided to go across the street to get some coffee (duh)

caribou

where we ran into a bunch of knitters and the evening ALMOST veered off course because there was so much to ooh and aah over and apparently the “Yarn Whisperer” was there, but she was a little bit frightening in a three-cornered felted hat which made Kellie and I break out into spontaneous song “My hat it has three corners”, so we decided they might be a little hardcore for us, so we found our own corner and talked the night away.

And let me interrupt this post (and take a breath after the world’s longest run-on sentence) to say that Kellie has gorgeous hair.

So we sat and talked about sex, guacamole, bad hair, shopping, pregnancy cravings, dating, skinny jeans, and Jesus. We laughed out loud.  We may have even cackled.

So.

Much.

Fun.

Oh, and she gave me this lovely pillow to hang on my office door which is SOOO me.

inout

And then we closed the coffee bar down because the employees actually had the nerve to want to go home before midnight. But not before exchanging directions to each other’s house, because we will SO do this again.

Except without the hat lady.

Because she was scary.

Really scary.

Have a nice day.

13 responses to “La Vida Crazy Fun, y’all…

  1. Man oh man. I did NOT have a meeting with any of my bloggy BFF’s today. So, I am forced to sit here and read blogs of those I feel I’ve known forever who are having fun dates (without me). 😉

    Really, it looks like you girls had a blast. I love those type of talks where you cover everything under the sun and you laugh until your stomach and cheeks hurt.

    I LOVE your gift. I know a couple of gals that that would make a great gift for…one being me. ha!

    So happy for y’all!

  2. Adorable. Every scrap. From the pillow, to the hat lady. Mein hut hat drei ecken(???)…

    I’m so glad we had this time together…channeling old Carol Burnett…

    I’m also glad that it sounds like IRL meetings with Kellie are going to become habitual. Yay. I lurve new habits, especially fun ones.

  3. YAY! I’ve been waiting to hear the details. I just knew you’d love Kellie…and I’m sure she loved you too!

    And Pei Wei? It’s one of my faves. One of these days we’re ALL gonna have to meet there.

  4. I’m about to throw myself on the floor and have a royal tantrum. I want to meet a bloggy friend!

    So glad you guys had a great visit! Sounds like a blast!!! 🙂

  5. I’m with Amber! When do I get to meet a bloggy friend??? Waaaaaaahhhhh!

    Wow. who knew a 33 year old mom could give her almost 2 year old a run for his money in the tantrum throwing department…..

    Glad you had a great time, though! (I guess)
    😉

  6. Awesome post friend, it made me laugh almost as hard as we laughed last night.

    Let’s do it again soon!

  7. Um…sadly…I’m back again because I’m pititfully attached to you all. But I was going to say…in the Asian capital of the American world, I have never been to/seen a Pei Weis. I am in fact a PW virgin. I hope we can still be friends.

    And…I bought some 1/2 and 1/2 yesterday. I know you were worried. Now, I’m about out of coffee. No…i don’t do lists well. Or, I do…but then I forget them.

  8. YAY!! I’m glad a good time was had by all!

  9. Gretchen,

    That ALONE is reason why you need to come to NC! I was a Caribou virgin. And I am seriously thinking that CPQ needs t be with me when I go to Southern Season for the first time too.

  10. Fun Times! Thanks for sharing your evening…what I would do to see a photo of crazy three corner hat lady!

  11. I love reading about IRL visits. I Caribou Coffee for the first time last summer in Minnesota. It was yummy.

  12. Ooh, a bloggy date – fun! I know if I met either you or Kellie, I would be rolling on the floor the entire evening.

    I am so not crunchy, but I DO prefer brown rice….so thanks for ruining it for me now that I know it has more calories. I’ll cling to the fact that it has more fiber…right??

  13. Guess what I saw at 12:30AM on Saturday in the Denver airport?

    A Caribou Coffee.

    It was closed and I was mad because it made me think of you guys, and it would have made the one hour trek home a little more bearable. Coffee is the cure for everything, right?

Leave a Reply

