Ranger Rick Safety Tip

 

goatIt would be wise of you to ventilate small enclosed areas before emptying the contents of a bottle of Clorox on the floor and scrubbing for fifteen minutes with your nose mere inches from the offending fumes.

Can we say dirt-dive?

It might also be wise of you not to let your bathroom get in the state mine was in the first place.

Have a fume-free nice day.

 

16 responses to “Ranger Rick Safety Tip

  1. One way to have a fume free day is to avoid cleaning at all costs. You can find me on the couch today watching GH and eating chocolate-free bon bons and ice cream. I’ll likely end up in a different kind of coma. 🙂

  2. Mer watches GH, too? Wowsa.

    But back to you…

    Miso sorry. I have the kids cleaning their own bathroom. Occasionally, I’ll go in and try to put things really right again, but not as often as I should. For I am a cleaning-avoider.

    Look at it this way…a dirt dive is kind of like a nap in a way…Which I do lurve…Maybe this Clorox gig is for me after all…

  3. Well i fMer watches Gh too…than I may be FORCED to stop watching Top Model and join the GH crowd…Lord! I am a sucker to peer pressure.

    Anyway, yes, ventilation is good. Although you know how I like me some Clorox.

  4. What some people won’t do to get out of cleaning a bathroom.

  5. Or you could just go “green” with your cleaning products. They don’t smell much so you could let your place get filthy and then get as close as necessary to clean it. Problem solved! 🙂

  6. The germs build their immune system. That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!

  7. There’s usually a little switch right next to the light…flip it to on and wait for it….the FAN comes on…although there probably isn’t any fan sucker big enough for the fumes you encountered on this day.

    Sorry, you’re all hairy and keeled over…but I bet boy tee-tee is all awash now, right?!

  8. Not sure the last time my bathroom smelled a fume, other than the fumes of a different sort…but I guess I really didn’t need to go there…

    I do remember experiencing this WHILE PREGNANT though. WHAT WAS I THINKING??!! …apparently I wasn’t. it took several hours to recover and several weeks to get over the worry of what I might have done to my unborn child. Lesson learned.

    May your day be fume-free as well. Free of ALL fumes…if you know what I mean.

  9. I just hang a sign on my boys’ bathroom that says “Haz Mat Suit Required To Enter…Unless You Are One of the Boys That Wouldn’t Be Able To Hit the Potty Even If Their Lives Depended On It.” And then I hang out on the couch and pretend like my house smells like Clorox.

  10. Oh, too late for me – I’ve already let my bathroom get to that state (probably actually worse). And the longer it goes the less inclination I have to do anything about it.

  11. After having my kids clean thier own bathroom for several months, and then going in to really inspect the results, I thought that I might have to go to similar legnths to make up for lost ground!

    Maybe there is a summer camp that teaches kids how to do housework! 🙂

  12. oh dear.

    I’ll warn the maid.

    hahaha.

  13. Your post and all the comments following have my laughing… thanks! I really needed a good laugh today! 🙂

  14. Doesn’t Pampered Chef have something for that?

  15. Well, I tried switching to Simple Green for everything & I think the fumes from that are almost as bad. I love to KNOW that the bleach has really KILLED all those little germ mongers! I have tried everything to get the stains out of the floor of my shower though & nothing yet has done it. It has those indentations, & the stains just cling to them. Any ideas?

  16. Yep, I’ve done that. Not good.

    Also, don’t stand on ladders and use polyurethane near the ceiling without ventilation. Fumes rise, apparently. Can you say emergency room?

Leave a Reply

