Wordless Wednesday

016

1996-2009

33 responses to “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Lauren Richardson

    So sorry…

  2. Aaah, did your baby pass on to kitty heaven? So sad!

  3. oooh….poo.
    😦
    I’m sorry.

  4. It’s just not right that they ever get old and sick.
    Heavy heart for you and yours today.

  5. oh… 😦 I’m so sorry.

  6. Sorry about your cat. It’s so hard to loose a pet.

    Love and prayers!

  7. Somebody leave me a joke, a laugh, something inappropriate…for I must laugh….

  8. The end of nine lives and thirteen years…

    Today would probably have been another appropriate day for that picture of George.

  9. I had a friend who was a taxidermist. A lady brought in her beloved (& dead) pet lop-eared bunny to have stuffed/immortalized forever. My friend didn’t know it was lop-eared. When the lady came back, her bunny’s ears were sticking straight up.

    Does that help? Praying for you all.

  10. So sorry! When I told the children (you know, because I can’t read something and say “Aw” without 2 little voices asking, “Why you say ‘aw,’ mommy?”), they said, “Like Chloe? With Jesus? Mrs. Susan’s cat?” Aside from the theological can of worms that opens, maybe that thought will bring you a smile!

  11. 😦

    What do you call a cat who climbs into a clothes dryer and is never seen again?

  12. CAme back to see the funny stories….I think Sally needs a prize.

  13. Rebecca Marchbanks

    What a rough day for you. 😦

  14. I’m so sorry about your cat. 😦 I have no funny pet stories, but my 3 yo tried to paint herself with red paint today. I’m sure that will be funny in a few days.

  15. There is no way that I can top Sally’s story, so I’ll just say…I’m sorry.

  16. I’m so sorry. I don’t have anything funny to say. Losing a pet is so hard. I recommend getting a new kitten soon. I’ve found that helps.

  17. You wanted laughs?

    Always makes me laugh.

  18. I dare you not to laugh…

    See…I told you!

  19. I’m so sorry.

    I’m sad for you, friend.

  20. Bummer. I’m so sorry, friend. And I’m no good at jokes, but I think you deserve a few tissues and tears today.

    Much love, friend.

  21. A pirate walks into a bar w/ a ship’s wheel down his pants…

    The bartender looks at him and says “hey man, you have a ship’s wheel down your pants”

    The pirate looks at him and says “aarrggh, it’s drivin’ me nuts!”

    Much love to you my friend! 😉

  22. Sorry. Losing a part of the family, even if it has four legs, is never easy.

  23. Some of the comments were too funny! I felt bad for laughing at them. So, I’ll just say that I’m sorry for your loss.

  24. Tiffani needs a prize too…her joke made coffee come out of my nose.
    I’m so sorry about your sweet cat.
    Hugs to you…

  25. Peace Simba, you knew just what to purr when I needed it purred.

  26. I’m so sorry. Sending hugs your way.

  27. I have to tell my pet story about Ringo the Quaker parrot who said “What Doin’?, “Be a good girl Pepper” and “Pepper, no”. Ringo’s cage was by the back door where I would stand while waiting for Pepper the Cocker Spaniel to do her thing and come back in.
    “What doin’?” was the sweet voice of the lady who kept Ringo at her house and a secret until my son received the bird on Christmas morning. The other two phrases were the impatient voices of always -in- a -hurry me. “Be a good girl” is what I would say to encourage the dog’s business to be performed. “Pepper, no” was when she would always waste time by chasing birds into the bushes.
    Anyway…one day I arrived home to a trail of feathers. Seems Ringo escaped, hopped out and Pepper the bird dog ate him. From the look of the feathers, there was probably some kinda chase that occurred before the death.
    We figure Ringo’s last words were, “What doin’? Pepper, be a good girl. Pepper, no!”
    I’m not kidding, this is a true story.

Leave a Reply

