Note to self

1. If you’re going to be irresponsible and leave dozens of half empty coffee cups on your desk, make sure you move them out of reach so that you don’t absentmindedly drink moldy cold coffee instead of the piping hot germ-free kind.

2.  If you’re going to the grocery store with the boys, it might be wise to set parameters on the kind of cereal they can pick.

021

3.  Better yet, save the grocery store trip for mornings they’re in school.

4.  Twenty-seven chocolate cupcakes can make you sick.

020

5.  Frozen custard can make you feel better.

017

Sometimes you just gotta’ get right back on that horse….

Have a nice day.

20 responses to “Note to self

  1. We have Reeses Puffs. My kids love them. I find that a Sonic Vanilla Diet Dr Pepper always makes me feel better. I think I’ll go get one today…I have a headache.

  2. Awwww…

    Taming the sugar beast…not sure I ever will…

    Miso veddy soddy about the moldy coffee. I hope you rectified the situation immediately with a new pot.

  3. Oh, I love this : ) 27 cupcakes do indeed make you sick! Hope you are having a wonderful week!

  4. Could have done without the “gag” moment this morning. I just threw up in my mouth a little.

    You know how I feel about that child. That sweet Chinese food lovin’/Asian food throwin’ up child of yours.

    Why is this entire comment about vomit?

  5. Oooh, that coffee visual was pretty gross…..but the visual of 27 cupcakes-yummy. Cupcakes, zebra bars, devil cremes etc..they don’t last long in our house.

    I had to go back and take a second look at that bowl of ice cream-beautiful. And your son is handsome too!!

  6. get right back on the horse! ha!

  7. I went to the grocery store this morning sans kids. I highly recommend it.

  8. Just checking in (daily) to see if I’m the one.

    No, I didn’t forget.

    Stalking or obsessing…take your pick.

  9. 27 cupcakes are okay to eat if it’s your birthday. Is it the handsome boy’s birthday? By the way, you are one.cool.mom. Chocolate flavored cereal, cupcakes, and Goodberry’s ice cream…no wonder your boys adore you.

  10. Look at Gretchen trying to be all sly and slide in that comment like wasn’t nobody watchin’ her…but has she forgotten that I am the Jr. to your Sr. Superspy self???

    Now, on to commenting…

    What a cutie patootie that son of yours is…cupcakes, ice cream and all!

    Ick–for a moldy coffee Yay–for multiple cereal boxes…

    A family after my own heart!

  11. Nothing witty from me today:)

    BUT I have to say your son is a cutie patootie! (he may not appreciate that term of endearment but it’s true just the same:))

  12. oh what the heck…

    I’m not gonna lie. I’m leaving this comment JUST in case that last comment I left was #999.

    …I just don’t understand why your kids didn’t point you straight for the bulk section and say, “We want those AWESOME steel cut oats from that ridiculously charming and witty blog…Dancing in the Rain!”
    😉

  13. Y’all are much closer than I thought you’d be. It’ll most likely be tomorrow. Unless you all go nutso today. But if you don’t go nutso today or tomorrow, it’ll be Thursday….

    Just call me CarpoolQueen of Trolling For Comments.

  14. I snort-giggled at the picture of you in my head drinking moldy putrid coffee. And then snort-giggled again because it was you and not me…this time.

    Tomorrow, you say? Will stalk you like a mad woman come 4.29. Better make it a good post. So I have LOTS to comment on!

  15. no pressure…

  16. haha great post – i hate when that happens with moldy coffee. not that i would know or anything.

  17. 27 is my favorite number…cupcakes and frozen custard are my favorite desserts…with the exception of the moldy coffee I found your post to be most delightful….I’ve got to go to bed early tonight so I can be well rested and stalk your comment section tomorrow…see you then!

  18. I’m in a sugar coma after reading about 27 cupcakes. Oh my gosh. I’m surprised he wasn’t GREEN in that pic.

    Am I #1000?

  19. Oh, and there’s nothing worse than cold coffee…except maybe *moldy* cold coffee. GAG.

Leave a Reply

