Did you get the license plate?

sick girl

You know it’s going to be a long day if you find yourself hitting the banana mayonnaise comfort sandwiches before 8 a.m.  Either I’ve been hit by a truck or I’m the next  confirmed case of the swine flu.  (Sorry, I know you’re sick of hearing about swine flu, but I wanted to be culturally relevant and mention it at least once in my blog.  For I am hip and happening that way.)

I do not enjoy being sick and fortunately it’s a rare occasion around here when I am.  I’d like to think it’s all that healthy eating I do, but having just copped to eating mayonnaise and sugar on white bread in the previous paragraph kinda’ shoots that theory out of the water.  A more plausible explanation would be that not cleaning my house has helped build my immune system to levels previously unseen outside a Marvel comic book.

At least the kids are safely away from me in their pristine germ free school environment.  I have no idea what they packed for their snacks, but judging from the serious dent in the brownie pan, their teachers will be pulling them off the ceiling tiles by 10:00.

I’m going to go make a serious dent in my pillow.

Have a nice day.

21 responses to “Did you get the license plate?

  1. Ugh. Feel better soon!

  2. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. bleh…it’s no fun being sick. Hope you get some rest today and feel well and healthy real soon!

  4. Miso veddy soddy. You may want to put a drool pad under your cheek. Just thinking about you.

  5. Yuck…at least your sense of humour is still in tact!
    Hope you feel better soon.
    MM

  6. Lots of fluids…and garlic! Seriously, eat some garlic. It’s my Italian cure-all.

  7. CPQ!!!
    So sorry you’re not well!
    What do you need? I’ll be making a trip to the grocery store later today, can I bring you something? Let me know!

  8. Hope you feel better soon! I like the theory regarding the lack of cleaning. It’s on purpose for sure 🙂

  9. So sorry you are sickie. I hope you are not suddenly called to school to scrape said children off the ceiling.

  10. Hope you feel better soon…and that your kids have run off all of that excess energy before they get home! 🙂

  11. …maybe it was the Pineapple Dr. Pepper…Sorry, Amber, I’m just sayin’….

    May you wake up so refreshed and not-sick that you decide to straighten wall pictures!!

  12. It is bad when Mommy is sick…make sure those men of yours take good care of you!

    Feel better soon!

  13. Oh, I feel your pain! I’m so sorry!!
    Orange juice and sprite: miracle drink.
    Rest, sweet girl!

  14. Oh, so sorry! Eat a brownie and sleep as much as you can.

    I love bananas. I love Mayo. But I just can’t reconcile that concoction in my head…although, I can’t knock it since I haven’t tried it.

  15. Mimi and her Italian remedies..love her!!

    Hope by now since I’m late commenting that your intense sleep schedule today has perked you up a bit….

    Now on to dinner. Ick.

  16. Banana? Mayo? No wonder you’re sick. Feel better soon!

  17. Whoa, Nelly…ahem, Cathy. Smack talk will get you nowhere in this world, Young Lady. I bet you haven’t even tried my beloved PDP. So I might just have to call you “Chicken.” Just sayin’.

    Now, Sus…on to you, my dear. Hope you feel better soon! And if it would make you feel better, have the hubby run out and get you a Pineapple Dr. Pepper. And then send Cathy the bill.

  18. Ha! You’re good. REAL good, Amber. I see smack talk is not new to you. …it’s just too bad that 2nd PDP would send her so far over the edge that she wouldn’t even be able to crawl out of bed to put the bill in the mail. Just sayin’.

    And it’s simply shameful that you’ve used her blog to pick a fight with innocent, little ole me.;)
    🙂

  19. Girl, its no wonder your sick if your are eating banana sandwiches. I’m feeling ill just thinking about it.

  20. I hope you feel better. I hope you don’t have swine flu.

Leave a Reply

