Wordless Wednesday

My favorite part of the shrimp tempura roll that I had for lunch?

The festive orange decorative sprinkles on the outside.

001

My least favorite part?

Finding out it was smelt roe.

Have a nice day.

19 responses to “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Yea, can’t tell you how many times I’ve done that…mmm, delicious, oh? duck skin? hm.

  2. What is Smelt roe?

    I am tempted to Google it, but I’m scared.

    Am i going to be able to eat sushi again? You know I have issues….

  3. Huh? You’re speaking a language I do NOT understand. What is Smelt roe? A cousin to Skid row?

  4. Thanks for making me smile this morning! 🙂

    Roe… ICK!

  5. Blech! And THAT is why I don’t eat sushi!

  6. Blech! And THAT is why I don’t eat sushi!

  7. oooo…exotic!
    My lunch was Peanut Butter and Jelly. At least I have friends who live on the edge.

  8. um, I don’t even KNOW (all caps, Sus) what you speak of, not sure I WANT to know …

    This homey don’t play sushi…

    but, as my father in law would say “it’s good to those who like it”….so enjoy!

  9. I have no clue what that is…but it looks yummy.

  10. No sushi. No thank you. No way. No how.

    But good for you for eating THAT.

    Ick.

  11. Thank you, no. But you go right ahead. I’ll be waiting in the coffee house next door.

  12. Ewwww….no sushi for me, thanks!

  13. hahaha that cracked me up 🙂 I might have even laughed out loud.

  14. ewwwwww…that’s gross.

  15. Don’t ask, don’t tell. It makes it pretty and has no taste. How exactly is this gross? That’s cooked shrimp! Nothing gross about that!

  16. I’m pretty sure I NEVER want to know what smelt roe is…so I’ll be going now…

  17. Decorative orange sprinkles — ha! Too funny.

    Those shrimp sticking up, by the way? Look a little bit like your plastic finger.

Leave a Reply

