Unplugged

Unplugging for the weekend, Dear Reader, to celebrate the 4th, catch up on laundry, prepare the kids for school starting back next week, and clearing out space for Whimzie to lay her weary head when she comes to visit me next week.

Leaving you with a picture of my adored grandmother (for whom I am named) who never missed celebrating a holiday with a themed shirt.

Susie Estelle

Have a nice day.

5 responses to “Unplugged

  1. Enjoy your unpluggedness.

    Happy 4th.

  2. How the heck are you girl? I hope you’re doing well. Just wanted to stop by and say hello. Hope you have an awesome 4th!

  3. I LOVE your grandma! I’m the “nut” in our family who is overly patriotic & loves the patriotic holidays, including wearing appropriate attire to celebrate the event. Enjoy your visit (if I was going to be in town, I’d be stopping by to meet her!)

  4. Love the grandma picture. Sweet memories to cherish!

    Happy 4th!

  5. Love the shirt and the wonderful sweet looking grandmother! Hope you have a great first week back at school and an even greater than great visit!

Leave a Reply

