Random Randomness, An Ask Sus Meme

So, Sus, don’t have anything to blog about today, huh?

Dear Reader, all of my blog posts are well thought out and INTENTIONED.  I spend hours crafting sentences and turns of phrases.  I have auto-posts scheduled well into November.

Oh, who am I kidding?

I’ve got zilcho.

Sus, how DID you find this meme?

Faithful Lurker Adrienne, who rarely comments (ahem), sent me an email informing that she was, in fact, not a pink-haired tattooed blog stalker and graciously  invited me to befriend her on Facebook.  She is truly lovely with not a TRACE of innappropriate haircolor, and I am, in fact, jealous of her lovely blonde highlights since my hair is approximating Cruella Deville’s at this time.

And while searching on-line police records to make sure there were no outstanding warrants looking over all the details in her Facebook profile, I noticed she has this little thing called “Notes” which is kinda’ like a bulletin board/online diary except it’s for people who don’t scream “LOOK AT ME” by posting things on the unsecured World Wide Web on this thing we call a BLOG like I do.

And in her notes, she posted one entitled “50 Random Questions About Nothing …Not Sure Why I Even Did This….But After Typing So Long, I Just Kept Going” which made me laugh out loud at the title alone and then laugh even more when I read what she wrote.

It also made me glad that she does not have a blog because then you’d all be reading hers and not hanging out at mine.

Sus, are you ever going to get to the meme?

Yes, eventually.  But first we’re going to talk about Honduras.

Not really.

But I couldn’t go a day without mentioning it.

Continuing.

I am not going to do all 50 questions because I need to save something for the next time that I don’t have anything to write about as I started to answer these, I realized why Faithful Lurker Adrienne entitled her post as she did.

Without further ado, I give you….a meme.

1.  What color is your toothbrush?

I have three toothbrushes, and why?  I do not know.  They are all perfectly lovely and in no state of disrepair.  I choose my toothbrush based on the color aura that I’m feeling that day.  The brushes are blue, orange, and yellow.

2.  What were you doing at 8 a.m. this morning?

Well, since I’m typing this on Saturday, I was awake, which I did NOT want to be since I had kept the children up late the night before in hopes they would sleep in and more importantly, let ME sleep in, but alas, that did not work.

3.  What were you doing 45 minutes ago?

The same thing I’m doing now.  Playing on the computer.  I’m sleep-deprived.  The only thing I can do is click and focus.

4.  Have you ever been to a strip club?

That would be a “no”, even if my mother DIDN’T read my blog.

5.  What was the last thing you said outloud?

I don’t know what’s for lunch.  We just had breakfast ten minutes ago.

6.  What was the last thing you had to drink?

A quart of coffee.

7.  Do you like your wallet?

I have a black French wallet, which makes me annoyed at the French because it does not contain a little holder for the coins.  So I end up dumping my change in the bottom of my purse and six months later, wondering why my shoulders ache and why my purse weighs thirty-seven pounds when all I carry is my lipstick and cell phone.

8.  What was the last thing you ate?

A bowl of Raisin Bran Crunch, which in combination with the quart of coffee, means that I won’t be able to make it all the way to the end of this meme without a bathroom break.

9.  What was the last sporting event you watched?

I watched Wimbledon, not because I like tennis, but because I was mesmerized by Roger Federer’s beautiful hair and his ability to wear a headband and not look like he was twelve.

10.  What are you going to do today?

Do?  I have to do something?

Crud.

I’d better get crackin’.

Have a nice day.

12 responses to “Random Randomness, An Ask Sus Meme

  1. Wimbledon was fun for me this year because — well, we watch it every year because my husband is a sports junkie. He actually ENJOYS watching golf and all sorts of really boring ESPN stuff. Not that tennis is boring, but after the 10th hour of Saturday sports, I’m usually done. Anyway, this year I was on twitter. So was Martha Stewart. (Don’t ask me why I follow her. It’s an obsession that leans toward self-torture.) So Martha was watching Wimbledon and tweeting about it; Rick was watching Wimbledon and yelling about it. And I was on Twitter listening to them both. It was entertaining.

  2. Your tennis comment cracked me up. My little Hanna said she liked Federer b/c he is “Hubba. Hubba.”

  3. Lovely randomness today…

    Have a ever told you about the time I bought like a 1000 boxes of Raisin bran on sale, and then picked out the raisens?

    Turns out I’m not a big fan of the raisin part….

  4. How do you spell Raisen? Raisin? Tomato? Tom-ah-to?

  5. kinda like tuna salad without the mayo? my daughter used to play this restaurant game when she was 4–would you like some raisin bran? ok, but we don’t have any raisins….would you like some coffee with that? ok, but we don’t have any cups. and she was dead serious. so so funny!

    i’ll comment more later. the pressure to come up with a funny comment about myself as the lurker is too much for me now. have to go find a cup for some more coffee.

  6. I like random nothing-ness. This started my day right….that I’m not alone in my coffee consumption makes me feel good. Would you be surprised if I said “yes” to #4? Oy.

  7. The last thing you said out loud? Yep, my house, too!

  8. Love the randomness. I am THE QUEEN of loose change at the bottom of my purse. Don’t you hate it when the purse is not closed, then falls into the car floorboard, spilling loose change everywhere? Yeah – happens all.the.time!

  9. Oh my gosh! why is it so hard to find and love a wallet?! Just when I think, this is it. . . not so much! sigh
    I would so love to to outlaw the question “what are we having for dinner?”

  10. Sus, how can you be so funny about just normal stuff? It’s almost like watching Seinfeld.

  11. Raisin bran crunch RULES!

    I finally told my dtr that I had a great solution to the “what’s for dinner?” query.

    Simple: “I don’t know”. Even if I do know. Unless I’ve actually planned ahead and can tell them. But, “I don’t kn0w” works for me.

  12. What is pathetic is that now I can’t see the word Honduras without snort giggling. Thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

