Can you feel the love?

My trainer suggested some changes in my eating strategy as a way to acomplish some health goals I’ve set.

I’m slightly amused that I did not ask her for these suggestions and yet she obviously felt completely comfortable in sharing them with me.

And I pay for this?

But I digress.

I told her that I was starving all the time hungry from mid-afternoon until bedtime, and she said this was happening because I ate a  light lunch and was thus not being properly fueled to get through the afternoon.

I suddenly remembered why  I’m paying her….she’s telling me to eat MORE. She’s my new best friend.

Lunch around here usually is pretty slim pickins since I don’t have a lot of leftovers (because the boys eat like horses), but I’ve been trying to eat a little more than the usual sandwich, chips and cookies salad that  I usually have.  Yesterday, I sauteed some shrimp and tossed it with some leftover grilled vegetables and stirred it into couscous.

While I was eating, Mr. CPQ stopped by the house for a little bit  and I told him that my lunch was good, but my lips felt funny and that I thought I might be having an allergic reaction to the shrimp.

I would like to tell you, Dear Reader, that he expressed immediate concern over my possible anaphylactic shock, but I think we both know that didn’t happen.

Instead he asked, “Does this mean I can have the rest of your lunch?”

Have a nice day.

15 responses to “Can you feel the love?

  1. May I come over for lunch today?
    I’m sure shrimp and couscous is just as good as shrimp and grits, right? Oh, except for the whole melted cheese part. 🙂

  2. I’m sending you this link for a recipe from the Chicago Tribune. I made this last night for dinner and it’s my new favorite beef recipe. Saucy pepper steak. I served it with couscous (couscous is the connection to your post if you were wondering where i was going with this). Fab-dabulous! By the way, how are your lips?

  3. His concern was for the waste …. see??!! More like his waist.

    Your personal trainer has to look better than mine. Bonnie the cow …. has me chasing her all over the paddock. Don’t know if milk is worth it really.

  4. “Can you feel the love tonight?” 🙂

  5. I bet you have a line outside your door for lunch today! 🙂

  6. LOL!!! That is hysterical.

  7. after seeing so many of your entries w/ “song” titles, i’m convinced that you & i would have been neck and neck in last night’s “name that tune” game at monica’s shower.

    missed you . . . although i did win . . .
    – TZ 😉

  8. I’ve been wanting to try the whole personal trainer thing but then again. not.

  9. I thought he was going to offer to kiss you-y’know to feel if your lips were ok.

  10. LOL I love it!!!

    And shrimp + couscous sounds wonderful!!

  11. i’m glad your lips are better than your hips. you can’t hide your lips under a skirt, you know.

  12. Nice.

    I have a weird funky shellfish allergy, and the husband is completely unsympathetic. He just looks at it as a way to eat double at the seafood buffets.

  13. I am the SAME way about feeling ravenous at those same times and BOTH my b’fast (if I even eat one) and my lunch are smaller. Your trainer is MY new best friend, too.

Leave a Reply

