Sleepless in Seattle

078

I’m going to be incoherent, but let’s just blame it on the fact that I’ve crossed three time zones in the last 24 hours and I’m not really sure what day it is.

My weekend away with Kellie, Amber, Jenster, and Gretchen was just what the doctor ordered.

Except for the part when we almost died because Gretchen screeching-tires stopped square in the middle of the road so that “We don’t live near woodland creatures” His Girl could see some nature.

And on behalf of all of us, let me apologize, Dear Mr. Pickup Driver, for almost helping you meet your deductible all in the name of getting a picture.

But the weekend wasn’t only about almost ending up in traction.

It was about laughter…

laughter

angels

angel1

ghat

And food…

032

061

reindeer

Um, yes, that picture would mean that I ate a reindeer sausage.

My apologies to all your children who will be delayed in getting your Christmas presents this year because Santa’s sled-hauling crew’s going to be a man down.

tried

138

Amber eating one of the top 100 things she’s ever had in her life.  A piroshki from Piroshki Piroshki in Pike Place Market.

kkrack

We call this little concoction Kellie Krack.

Throw peanut m&m’s into a freshly popped bag of popcorn and then just let it sit for a little bit to get melty.

You’re welcome.

194

This looks decadent, but we walked five hundred forty seven thousand miles uphill both ways to get to the restaurant, so, no worries, man.

132Chocolate Pasta.

Swoon.

And friends…

mary011suskelcoupeville

To be continued….

Have a nice day.

17 responses to “Sleepless in Seattle

  1. One of my best friends lives in Gig Harbor. I’m dying to go for a visit!

    Looks like you all had a blast… trying not to be jealous!

  2. You can be incoherent while I continue to be weepy…keep wanting to post my thoughts but I just can’t put them together yet…

    These pictures are fabulous…can’t wait to see the next installment.

  3. This sounds like the ultimate girls weekend. You cannot beat good fellowship and amazing food. And Kellie Krack.

    Piroshkis – oh, those things are SO good. On our Seattle trip we frequented that little shop far more than we should have.

  4. Reindeer Sausage … Really? You are full of food adventures!

    Glad you had fun!

  5. What a great time you are having! That’s so neat.

  6. was an INCREDIBLE time- and of course, you recorded it in your perfect CPQ style… funny, entertaining, and clever, clever, clever.

    can’t wait to see how you tell the rest of the tale.

    Sun Up.

  7. I am savoring each tidbit you guys share. So sweet.

    As cold waters to a thirsty soul, so [is] good news from a far country. Prov. 25:25

  8. Tittering away. Ready to come to NC & let you drive.

    Sorry Santa.

  9. FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh..and I heard that Prancer was a snot anyway. It was probably just as well.

  10. Fun! Glad you’re home…

  11. So glad you had a great weekend!

  12. I’m so jealous. Looks like you had an AMAZING time together!!

  13. Loved your reindeer (man-down) comment. Food and laughter…..what a great time you all must have had. I see lots of smiles, very cool!

  14. Looks like SO MUCH FUN!!! I’m so glad you had a wonderful time!! I LOVE M&M’s in my popcorn! 🙂

  15. Dude, I need me some Kellie Krack!!

  16. It looks like you had a grand time in Seattle. Did you just love Pike’s Place? Did you see the fish guys tossing big ole fish back and forth? And did you happen to go to the very first Starbucks ever? Not that I have a picture of it or anything, right above my computer. I heart frappuccinnos. Hope you had fun. And how sweet, that your boys and your hubby missed you so much.

Leave a Reply

