That’s the way (uh-huh uh-huh) I like it

It’s Friday, and I’m liking…..

1.  That I get to sleep in tomorrow morning.  Can I get an Amen?

2.  That I get to go shopping this morning to buy a new dress to wear to a wedding.

3.  That last night I saw the first promo for the new season of Fringe.

4.  That I get to help a friend with her cooking class tomorrow.  And eat some of what she cooks, too!

5.  That a friend told me that club soda would remove stains from a carpet.  It only took a liter plus two rolls of paper towels to remove the evidence of Travis’ bloody nose the ritualistic animal sacrifice that happened in the boys’ bedroom.

6.  That the coffee fairy showed up this morning.  As he does every single morning.

7.  That I finally have some energy after d.r.a.g.g.i.n.g for the last couple of weeks.

8.  That I was one of the first 250,000 to sign up for the Chick-Fil-A Chicken Wave and I got a free sandwich.  Y’all KNOW how I feel about Chick-Fil-A.

9.  That August is almost over because it’s truly my least favorite month of the year.

10.  That it’s exactly one week until I get to have a bloggy MIRL with Lisa, and Amber.  I’m hoping that Steph and Jen can join up as well because I do love a party and the more people are there, the more it won’t be obvious that I’ve had more than my fair share of pizza.  Could I have used the word “more” one more time?

Apparently, I could.

Have a nice day.

11 responses to “That’s the way (uh-huh uh-huh) I like it

  1. More.

    Such deliciousness today, CPQ. And I thought we were the only family still doing sacrifices…

    August is my least favorite month, too. But it has one of my most favorite memories. But really, I could’ve moved on to Sept on the 10th.

    Fringe, huh? Guess I have to find another fave, since Royal Pains just had its season finale.

    Want pics of the dress.

  2. MIRL party and I was not invited? No fair!

    Anything involving Chick-Fil-A is tops in my book. Just wish we had one around here.

    What am I going to do without The Closer? Or True Blood? Or Royal Pains? Oh, I guess watch all the new episodes when TV returns next month. I so need a life!

  3. There’s a coffee fairy? 🙂

    Sleeping in? Oh, that sounds nice!!! I love those days!

  4. I have no idea what Fringe is. Is that how you got your energy back??? Because I have absolutely no energy. I can’t even fake it anymore. I was thinking it was the 8th day in a row of rain….yes, i said 8. I’m going to go find me some fringe.

  5. Happy days! Add to my list-it rained all morning and soccer practice is already canceled for tonight. Hooray hooray hooray!!!!

    And as for blood stains-hydrogen can’t be beat! I used almost as many exclamation marks as you did “mores”! So hooray for that, too!

    Have a nice weekend.

  6. um, that was supposed to be hydrogen peroxide.

    !

  7. I like that YOU like all those things!!

    I am INSANELY jealous that you get to meet my Amb this week…seriously.

  8. AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

    I’m so stinkin” excited I can’t stand it!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Fringe?

    Seriously?

  10. Fringe?

    Totally!!

    Have you seen Julie and Julia? There’s a scene where Julia Child and her “pen pal” meet after 8 years of correspondence and it just reminded me of our bloggy MIRLs!! Woohoo!!!

    And does your coffee fairy wear tights? Mine refuses to put them on.

  11. A MIRL and I didn’t know about it until now??!! Amb, youz got some splanin’ to do!! FUN!! So….when are you coming to Oregon? 😛

    Gretchen and I had a itty bitty pity party about the fact that we seem to be the proud and the few that live in the NW. I think I won, though, cause she DID get to meet you recently.

    I’ve never had Chick-Fil-A either. Can you hear the little violins playing for me??

    Aren’t you glad I set up my pity party camp on your blog today? Your welcome.

Leave a Reply

