Going to the chapel and I’m gonna’ Ask Sus

Sus, did you attend a wedding this weekend?

Yes, Dear Reader, I surely did. It had been awhile since I had been to one, so naturally I took the opportunity to go shopping for some new threads.  And by new threads I mean clothing that wasn’t imprinted with a corporate logo that I picked up at a giveaway booth at a street festival.

What did you wear?

I wore the only thing that fit..  After trying on approximately 2874878786824 dresses, I found a lovely little sheath dress at Macy’s.  And by lovely I mean that it didn’t cling to all the wrong parts.

c&s

Did you already have the accessories to go with the dress?

Silly reader, one knows that one NEVER has EXACTLY the right accessories to wear with something new.  At least that’s what one tells the husband. I did buy the necklace and earrings, but I had the shoes, a killer pair of Stuart Weitzman’s which I purchased a year ago in Chicago that were just looking for the right occasion to wear (although Mr. CPQ said that I could wear them every day if I wanted to and preferably with ..oh, I can’t go there…this is a family blog.)

So, killer shoes, huh?

Yeah, by the time I got to the church I was ready to DIE because they weren’t really broken in yet, plus I had a momentary brain lapse and didn’t think “spike heels + walk in the grass garden wedding = broken neck.   But I took one for the home team as did my other friends who had the same problem I did could commiserate.

shoes

I heard it was an outdoor wedding. Isn’t it hot in North Carolina in August?

Why yes, yes it is.

Did you see a fashion violations while you were there?

You mean other than foundational garments gone awry combined with the inappropriate wearing of extensions after the age of 50?

ext

ext2

I just couldn’t resist….

Have a nice day.

19 responses to “Going to the chapel and I’m gonna’ Ask Sus

  1. You look FAHBULOUS, dah-ling! And I am crushing on the necklace!

  2. What a beautiful pic of you and your husband!

  3. that dress looks FAB! and your hub and mine? cut from the same cloth.

  4. Haha! The last few pics made me laugh!

    You looked fabulous, daaaling!

  5. haha Love when people dress inappropriately for their age . . . It makes me laugh 🙂

    ps – I went to a wedding (outdoor = very hot) this weekend too! 🙂

  6. When you update your will, don’t forget about your old friend Gretch when it comes to giving away your shoes.

    You and C look smashing. Lurve the sleeves on that dress.

    And the fashion don’t leaves me speechless.

  7. Look out for CPQ and Moses!!!! I hope I’m never caught as the faux pas on a CPQ post!!!!! 🙂

  8. I love that you took a picture for your blog while you were at a wedding. Hopefully you were discrete?!

    And your dress looked great!

  9. Looking smashing, my dear. And you and the hubby…hubba hubba.

    And the extensions….ewwww.

  10. Wow. No wonder Mr. CPQ had a “special” comment about you and your shoes!! You look mah-valous!

    …I want to hear more about the music, because those fashion don’ts just left a bad taste in my mouth.

  11. HAHA! So funny that you played fashion police during the wedding AND snapped pictures! I’m sure Mr. CPQ was all-too-pleased!

    You looked lovely — love the color of your dress!

  12. It’s a Toni-Pony!

  13. You looked fabulous!! I don’t know what it is with men (not all) & spike heels… my friend’s hubby is the same way about them. My guy never got the chance to see if he’d like me in them… I just can’t wear them. But I do think they look so feminine, & you really wear them great!

  14. You look marvelous…you’re breathing some thin air at that altitude in those power heels…and with attitude.

  15. Nothing better then looking gorgeous on a date with your husband! And I LOVE weddings…sure they are romantic but the people-watching opportunities are to die for.

  16. Oh you are so bad, taking those pictures. In a good way, of course.

    And you look adorable in your new dress. Must be all that time on the treadmill, payin’ off.

  17. You look fantastic! I love the dress, the color is awesome.

    The hair extension pic….seriously? Interesting.

  18. NO You DI’NT!! 😉

    You are a brave soul w/ that Moses…no shame in your photog game…

    You and your hubby look so smashing…hope you got to do more than the wedding..was there at least a fun/dancing reception??

  19. You are wicked!! But you looked fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

