Ranger Rick Storage Tip

Mr. CPQ (eating and frowning):  Did you buy new rice?

Me:  No.

Mr. CPQ:  Is this jasmine rice?

Me:  No.

Mr. CPQ (still trying to elicit stimulating dinner conversation):  Maybe basmati?

Me (deciding to humor him enter into the discussion):  Is there something wrong with the rice?

Mr. CPQ: I don’t want to hurt your feelings, but it tastes like Bounce.

Yep.

Note to self:  Never store the rice on top of  the dryer sheets.

Have a nice day.

P.S.  Best wishes for a happy anniversary to ImNotNed and Momologuer, and a happy birthday to my (coffee) drinking buddy, Kellie.  I’m blessed by your friendships.

14 responses to “Ranger Rick Storage Tip

  1. Wow! Good to know about the Bounce Rice….I LOVE rice so that would be awful!

    Happy Anniversary to Momologuer and ImNotNed. My youngest brother and his wife got married on this day three years ago. Its a great day!

  2. Thanks for the tip : ) Hope you are feeling better today!

  3. Oh wow! Bet that was tasty! 🙂

  4. Thanks for the shout-out, CPQ. Can’t believe it’s been 14 years.

    And I’m impressed that you guys actually could converse about “jasmine” and “basmati.” In our house, there’s only “minute” and “how-long-is-this-going-to-take-to-cook” rice.

    I’m also a little worried that he knows what Bounce tastes like.

  5. I’m sure there is a market for this!

  6. I’m Not Ned totally just ripped off my comment. Because I, too, was going to ponder the amazingness of your knowledge of rice. When ours consists of Minute.

  7. oh dear. outside of brown and white and minute I had no clue…….

    and yes, Mr. CPQ showin’ out w/ his rice lingo…

  8. Oh, funny!

    But I bet your dinner was fresh smelling and static free.

  9. Wayne’s grandma used to make raspberry jam and store it in these pretty little jars. But the jam always tasted funny. Turns out, they were empty Avon cold cream jars. Just never could get that taste out of the jar. Nothing says yummy like cold cream raspberry jam!

  10. Makes sense to me…. nobody likes rice that STICKS together….

  11. Too funny. I’ve never had Bounce-flavored rice. Maybe you ought to give Kraft a call. Time for a new flavor. BTW, I have your crockpot pork chili simmering on my countertop and it’s smelling mighty good 🙂 Looking forward to dinner tonight. Perhaps we’ll skip the rice.

  12. I too was impressed with your knowledge of rice, in our house it is yellow or white.

  13. That is just hilarious!! I’m sure glad to know the laundry room is not a good pantry! 🙂

    Hey- I hope you are feeling much better! Mom’s don’t get too many sick days and I’m thinking of ya!

  14. At least you didn’t store the rice above the moth balls

Leave a Reply

