Happy Halloween Giveaway

I had a couple of things on my to do list yesterday, one of which was to get the car inspected.Β  Truth be told, “get car inspected” has been on the to do list since August, but it’s obviously not been high on my priority list, and it has thrown Mr. CPQ into a tizzy every time he’s driven my car and seen the expired inspection sticker.

I personally don’t see how he’s noticed it over the mountain of coffee cups, library books, bakugan cards and dried out banana in the floorboard, but he’s got a eye for detail.

I had never been to his car place before but the minute I walked in the door I knew they were good people who obviously had their priorities straight.

003

004

 

Looking at that Krispy Kreme sign made me crave coffee, so I swung by Starbucks to pick up a grande cup of my new favorite Skinny Cinnamon Dolce Latte, and while I was there I decided that it has been a while since I had a little giveaway so I’ve decided to share the love today because it’s Friday and it has been a long week.

And it’s coffee.

And I’m an enabler.

Leave a comment by midnight tonight and tell me your favorite hot beverage and I’ll draw a winner on Saturday for a $10 gift card to Starbucks (or Caribou, if it’s preferred).

Have a nice day.

53 responses to “Happy Halloween Giveaway

  1. My favorite is Chai Latte with 5 pumps and soy milk.

  2. Now see….I probably shouldn’t be entering this here giveaway, since I went off and won one of your other ones. But I’m not so much of a rule follower….so I’m entering again.

    Because I’m thirsty.

    And I’m a sucker for the White Chocolate Mochas.

    Slurp.

  3. Pumpkin spice lattes. And second to them are the peppermint mocha’s they serve at Christmas time. I think my sick, sore throat needs something warm to drink.

  4. You know, my favorite hot beverage is probably a Mocha- not light- with lots of whipped cream.
    Sadly, I don’t think I’ve indulged for years. I should win. πŸ˜‰

  5. Me me me!!! πŸ™‚ My favorite at Starbucks is their peppermint mocha … I also like the eggnog one, but I can literally feel my thighs expanding as I drink it, it is so rich. How’s that for a pretty picture? πŸ™‚

    Happy Friday!

  6. Glad you got the inspection before receiving the threatening letter from the state telling you that you are overdue!

    I have overcome my addiction to my former favorite, the Venti Skim Caramel Macchiato, and now enjoy a simple pleasure: plain old coffee with half and half and splenda. My wallet isn’t crying nearly as much.

  7. You and my daughter! Her tags have been expired since August…fingers crossed she sorted it out yesterday after what may be considered a little bit of nagging on my part and a little bit of threatening on dad’s part.

    I’m not a big flavored coffee girl but I do love a Starbucks latte.

  8. I cannot pick a favorite. I’m sorry if this disqualifies me…Here are my top 3:

    1. Cinnamon Dolce Latte
    2. Peppermint white choc mocha
    3. Plain, dbl tall nonfat latte with 2 raw sugars

    Dear inspection people,
    Thank you for bringing out this burst of Starbucks generosity in my friend. Please rig this so I will win. Love, gretchen

  9. ooohhh!! pick me! pick me!! I love the pumpkin spice latte with just a little touch of whipped cream. If I’m feeling like dessert, I’ll order a non-fat no-whip mocha. If I’m feeling spicy, I’ll order a pumpkin chai latte or vanilla chai if the pumpkin is not in season….oh, i think i may have to get in the car now and take a little drive down the road to my friendly neighborhood Starbuck’s!! i do deserve a treat today. It’s raining again for the 432nd day in a row!

  10. Oh, how I heart coffee! Coffee is my crack. Everyone has an addiction and coffee is mine. MINE I tell you!! And I will drink it any kind of way. I don’t really have a favorite b/c no matter what I get, I always get an extra shot of caramel in it. Yummy coffee! It warms my heart just thinking about it. πŸ™‚

  11. Oooooh!!! I’ve been trying to cut down my coffee budget so winning this would makes me SOOOOOOO HAPPYYYYYY!!!!!! I could still have my coffee and not have to touch the budget! I’m giddy (and starting to stutter a little) just thinking about it.

    Okay, favorite drinks:

    Hot — White Chocolate Mocha
    Cold — Caramel Frappaccino (summer) and Mint Mocha Frappaccino (winter)

    The Mint Mocha is TO DIE FOR, but they don’t always make it year-round. Some places will let me order off the menu, but I usually have to flirt with a 19-year-old barrista with greasy hair and five facial rings to get it. Dark chocolate, mint, coffee and whipped cream … *sigh* It’s divine!

  12. Hmmmm…. I have never been to Starbucks. I don’t drink coffee (GASP!). But, I do have a current favorite hot beverage… from my kitchen. πŸ™‚ I feel like a star for saving a buck. haha Anyhoo, it’s hot apple cider. YUM YUM Obviously, I’m participating but not actually playing. πŸ™‚

  13. At nearly 40 I’m still not mature enough to drink coffee in any regular way (hey, my daddy’s 62 and he’s not mature enough,) but lately I’ve been craving the smell of coffee. But since our closest Starbucks is 90 miles away, I guess I probably have a pretty good chance of staving off that particular addiction. Still, give me a piece of pie and I want coffee, strong and black, to wash it down.

  14. Nonfat Latte. Plain Jane, I know – but I love it!!!

    I ALWAYS put off getting the car inspected. Hubby also gets very frustrated. It’s just not any kind of fun, ya know?

  15. Peppermint mocha!!!!!! Please pick me?!?!?! πŸ™‚

  16. I love Starbucks Chai! The trick is it has to be all milk, no water. So good!

  17. I usually get the same old thing…skinny vanilla latte.
    (I just like to say skinny.)
    But this time of year I get brave and order an egg nog latte!

  18. Although it is extremely hard to pick, I guess amongst all this nasty rain, I need something warm and “fallish” like a chai latte with sugar free caramel. Ahhh

  19. So how do you narrow down just one fav hot beverage??

    I mean if it’s Christmas time the all time fav is the Gingerbread Latte from Starbucks…

    If it’s fall it’s the Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks…

    If I’m by a Caribou it’s the Turtle Mocha thing..oh. my. heaven in a cup. Sadly, I’m not by a Caribou often and since I have all these youngin’s it’s hard to go somewhere without a drive-thru…

    And if it’s none of the above I’ll usually just go for a Dunkin Donuts Hazelnut with skim milk and 2 splendas. If I’m feeling especially sassy I’ll get cream. It’s under $2 and oh. so. good. And an added bonus? It’s on my way home from the carpool line….

  20. Okay…so I don’t drink much Starbucks – I can only justify the expense when it comes from a gift card! πŸ™‚ – but I LOVE hot cocoa. I drink coffee on occasion, but when I do cocoa, I do it right. If I make it at home, I usually use the packaged stuff (it’s a pain to make a huge batch and store) and add some non-dairy creamer…amaretto is my favorite flavor. Yum…I might need some right now! πŸ™‚

  21. I love caramel macchiato but I’m thinking if I win me a card I’ll be wantin’ this “white chocolate mocha” that’s bein’ talked about here!

    YUMMERS!

  22. Funny story. I’m in the drive thru at Starbucks in central Georgia. I order a “tall Columbian” with sugar and cream. They ask “How much milk?” This is before I knew of such terminology as one pump, etc. So I said, “Make it tan?”
    They laughed.
    I had just ordered a Tall Tan Columbian.
    My favorite flavored drink? Mint Mochas.

  23. I just had a headlight repaired (AFTER I got pulled over for it!) and when I picked up the van, the nice man said “I noticed your license plate expired in JULY”.

    I need a drink.

    Plain old hot chocolate with whipped cream! Although now I have a huge list to try. I’m scared to go out on a limb since it costs about a limb, but several above are repeats….probably worthy.

  24. Woo!! Yes, here i am having not been to your blog for a while commenting to win coffee. I know I am a bad web 2.0 friend. but I do still love you – and it’s coffee!! So my fave right now is Trader Joe’s Gingerbread Coffee. If you like the Cinnamon Dolce Latte, and the Pumkin Spice Latte – you will like this coffee for an at home version of those.

    Love ya, Miss CPQ!!

  25. I guess my vote is for Peppermint mocha, easy on the chocolate syrup πŸ™‚
    Although, if you are crazy about coffee, one day if we ever meet I’ll bring you and LVCG some of hubby’s home-roasted coffee beans. You’ll be hooked! πŸ™‚

  26. Egg nog latte from Caribou! Woo hoo!!

  27. My very favorite is Cofffee Mate Gingerbread creamer in Vanilla Nut decaf coffee delivered to my bathroom sink EVERY Sunday AM by my DH. He heats the creamer first, so it is good & hot. When the Gingerbread one is not available, I love any of those holiday kinds: Peppermint Mocha, Eggnog, etc. I usually stock up on about 8 bottles of it if the expiration date is into Feb. (wonder what in the world they use for preservatives?!!_
    But when it comes to SB’s, I love their Gingerbread Latte, decaf (to avoid the hot flashes… oh yes, your time is a-comin’), extra hot, low foam. Yummmm, I can almost taste it! Think I’ll go make me a cup of Peppermint Mocha in some Vanilla Nut….

  28. White Chocolate Mocha!

    I love my coffee good and sugared up. πŸ™‚

  29. When I could still have sugar…

    White Chocolate Mocha

    I LOVE Heather’s ‘tan’ story…always makes me laugh everytime I try to order at Starbucks.

    Your blog is always so much fun!

  30. I just linked to you from June’s comments- so I went from plastic bags and early Grandmas to a coffee give-away!
    well, if you don’t think that made my morning better – frozen here in the Nebraska tundra as I am-
    and my favorite is a breve with english toffee and caramel or, alternately, toasted marshmallow and hazelnut-

  31. Hmmm. . . A regular good ol’ cup of hot strong coffee does it for me but in the fall I love taking a hot caramel apple cider (with whip, of course) to a football game.
    (as long as it’s not raining cuz I’m made of sugar, and I melt, don’t ya know)
    And I dislike those little idiot lights on the dashboard! It’s like the car is nagging, nagging, nagging . . . ugh

  32. Ah, yes, the car inspection story reminds me of getting pulled over for having an expired sticker only to realize that the copy of the inspection form that imnotned dutifully put in my purse so that I would have it to give to the officer when I got pulled over would prevent me from getting a ticket. Except I didn’t have my purse with me at the time…I had a ‘essentials only’ wallet with me. Oops!

    Oh, and a shorty chai latte is my Starbucks drink of choice…it’s just the right amount to drink on the way to work.

  33. Hi CPQ! I read Meredith’s blog and come over to read yours from time to time. Actually, this time I saw about the giveaway on Kendra’s blog.

    My favorite hot drink is the white hot chocolate. I also love the peppermint hot chocolate….can’t Christmas shop w/out it! πŸ™‚

  34. have you had the pumpkin spice lattes? really, they are truly amazing and as an adult mama, I just came into the land of coffee a year ago. yes, only a year, but enable me please!!!

    (p.s. I connect to your blog from my dear friend Candace’s often- love your heart and your writing)

  35. Lahoma Greenwood

    My HUSBAND – your DAD not only gets MY car inspected, but keeps it clean, and full most of the time! I won’t enter the contest because you might get accused of nepotism.

  36. Too many yummy ones to choose! I love peppermint mochas, toffee nut lattes, and pumpkin spice is pretty stinkin’ yummy too.

  37. I am like Becky when it comes to Christmas shopping with my fav hot bev. My hot bev of choice is Peppermint Mocha. Can’t shop without it! The pumpkin spice coffee from Bruegger’s isn’t bad either.

  38. My fave would have to be pumpkin spice latte with a little cinnamon. mmm..may have to go get one now. πŸ™‚

    Definitely take Kristin up on her offer of fresh beans. You’ll never regret it!

    I’m not sure how I’ll ever remember to get the car inspected now that they don’t give you a sticker anymore. πŸ˜›

  39. Oh how I wish I liked coffee. I am in love with the idea of coffee. The warm mug, the smell, the cozy, just woke up feeling it evokes. I’ve tried to like it….but I don’t. I do, however, enjoy a warm, rich hot chocolate loaded with whipped cream and chocolate shavings. MMMMM!

  40. I am not a coffee or tea drinker…but I do love a hot chocolate with whip cream on it too!! Walking out with one of those cups with a holder on it makes me feel so grown up!! πŸ™‚

  41. Normally my fav is tall house blend with lowfat cream…but my treat is Peppermint Mocha!

  42. Oh girl. I love me some pumpkin spice latte. And also the caramel apple spice or hot apple blast. Oh and pretty much anything if it has enough whipped cream on top πŸ™‚ you know it.

  43. Lydia Stevenson

    Anything that I am drinking with my husband while snuggling on the couch after the kids have gone to bed and it is quiet.

  44. I would totally drink egg nog lattes all year. REAL egg nog, don’t offer me that nasty sugar syrup. Mmmm…

  45. So funny you would have this about the inspection sticker – just recently we had an “expired sticker” war in our household! Both cars, mine and hubbie’s, had expired state inspection stickers AND expired license plate registration tags (yes, we are those people who just tend to procrastinate such things…). My dad finally said he refused to drive in our “expired” car to FLA with us in Sept. until we got the things taken care of, so hubbie did the Dept. of Motor Vehicles annoying things and the inspection on my car one morning and took care of it. We found his registration renewal at the bottom of a pile of old mail in his office and took care of his registration. However, the ONE morning I had to drive his car so he could have a tune-up done on mine about a month ago, I get pulled over during a ROUTINE TRAFFIC road block stop (was not speeding or anything!) and cited for the expired state inspection sticker. Nice. After driving around for MONTHS with both cars expired, it took one morning of driving his car to get it cited! Anyway, now we’re all up to date!

    I do not drink hot beverages very often, but if I indulge at Starbucks on a rare occasion, it would probably have to be a Caramel Macchiato, b/c I love caramel things. However, it would probably be best to give the gift card away to someone who truly “needs” their hot beverage. Now if you were gifting the Sonic card….I’d fight them for the Route 44 iced beverage!!!!!

    Have a very Happy Halloween with your three little spooks!

  46. Yum! Way to bring out the comments! i want in too!

  47. I was recently pulled over for expired tags for which I was ticketed. The nice officer did remind me that my inspection was expired as well, but did not ticket me for that. However, he did give me another ticket for my expired driver’s license.

    As fo my favorite hot drink….Starbucks Venti Caramel Latte.
    When I walk in my regular Staarbucks, the barista will immediately call a “Venti Brian.”

  48. My favorites are White Chocolate Mocha or Caramel Macchiato with whipped cream. In the interest of good health, I always order non-fat milk! : )

  49. Hot chocolate with whipped cream, of course…

  50. Depends on my mood. Lately I order a PSL. Pumpkin spice latte. Tall, non-fat, no whip.

    πŸ˜‰

  51. I’m just under the wire…and it counts, because you didn’t specify which time zone…it’s 11:45 in AR! Might I also mention that in this fine state, we bother with pesky little inspections (which is why one of my day lights hasn’t worked for a year). If it can move on down the road, it’s good to go!

    And further more…50 comments! May I just say, “WOW! You go girl!”

    Oh yeah…and hot chocolate (with homemade marshmallows) totally rocks!

  52. I’m a day late and a dollar short (what’s new).
    Funny how the giveaways always bring out the lurkers! great giveaway, girlie!

  53. wow….I REALLY missed it! But I”m not a coffee drinker, but I do love me some Peppermint Hot Chocolate!

Leave a Reply

