Never too early to be bilingual

Tommy called the house to let me know that he won a medal at his football game and after we had spoken, he asked to talk to Travis.  I held the phone to Travis’ ear, and before Tommy could get a word out, Travis dove right into the conversation.

“Hello, Tommy?  I thought you’d never call.  Can you do me a favor?  I’m making alphabet soup and I don’t have the letter C.  My soup would taste so much better if I had one.  Can you bring it to me?

Ciao.”

Ciao?

I think someone’s been listening to Dad’s language cd’s.

Have a nice day.

4 responses to “Never too early to be bilingual

  1. Not only is he bilingual, but he’s tres chic, too!

  2. This may be my favorite chuckle of the week.
    Lurve.

  3. Well, I want to know if Tommy got Travis the blessed “C.”

    Ciao.

  4. I love the Italian language, T! 😉

    I’m with Amb, did he get the “C” or not?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

