Ranger Rick Safety Tip

If you happen to remove the hose from the washing machine in an attempt to investigate if the pipes are clogged, it would behoove you to remember to REPLACE said hose before washing (and rinsing) a large capacity load of laundry.

On the bright side, that’s one less room that needs mopping.

Have a nice day.

14 responses to “Ranger Rick Safety Tip

  1. Oh, gee. Thanks. I’ll try to remember. But may I say how very impressed I am that you actually disconnected the hose in the first place? What are you, some DIY princess in CPQ clothing? I never knew of your talents in this area.

  2. I actually knew this…I learned it the hard way too.

  3. I have also learned that after you purchase a Christmas tree and strap it to the top of your car is NOT the best time to decide to go through the car wash. Nor should you try to pull into the garage.

  4. When you get here, I’ll thank you kindly to leave our washing machine hoses alone. But feel free to do laundry…..yours, mine, any laundry you want to do. That’s just the kind of accommodating hostess I am.

  5. Disconnecting hoses from washing machines? That’s Man’s work….I’m just sayin’.

  6. Way to be capable! So . . . I’m guessing it was not in fact clogged?

  7. I totally did this just hours before a potential buyer was coming to look at our house…

    YIKES is an understatement. But it was a very shiny clean floor!!

    Amy

  8. you are the safety captain for sure. thanks for the tips

  9. Well, now I’ve just remembered that I need to fit about 10 loads of laundry into my day. Gee. Thanks. 🙂 hehe

    Seriously, I’m sorry for your water issues. That is a bummer.

    I find that if you just leave mountains of laundry stacked up around the washer, even if you forget something like a hose needing connected, those clothes take care of it for you. Let my laundry work for me, I say! 😉

  10. I love Ranger Rick safety tips!

  11. Been there. Done that. Glad I’m not the only one. 🙂

  12. Oh wow. Well, at least the floors are clean, I guess.

  13. haha I would totally do that.

  14. Oh no! So true….now the floor is washed. Good way of looking at it.

Leave a Reply

