It may be Friday, but Sunday’s comin’

One of the reasons I love Easter is because it reminds me that no matter how bleak my circumstances may appear, God redeems those dark days in a glorious way that leaves no doubt as to His mighty, perfect love for me.

That love does not change my situation, but it certainly changes my perspective.

Have a nice day.

14 responses to “It may be Friday, but Sunday’s comin’

  1. Beautifully said.

    Happy Easter!

  2. Love this post title my friend. Happy Easter! 🙂

  3. I’ve think I’ve told every blessed person that this is my favorite Sunday. I just love when the Pastor says: “He is risen” and we get to say “He is risen indeed!” Easter is the culmination of everything we believe. Love Easter!!!

  4. Beautiful! Beauty for ashes.

  5. So true and I am so thankful! Praise the Lord!

    Thanks for your comment on my blog this morning! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter weekend! 🙂

  6. Today I am thanking God for a brand new start, a new day. Happy Easter!

  7. amen and amen! may we remember that as He has risen, so will we when he returns!!

  8. What a promise we have: our rags for His riches!

  9. Found you through This Ain’t New York. We used to live in Wilmington, NC, and your pictures made me long for it once again. We spent a lot of time on Kure Beach, exploring the aquarium and looking for shells.

    Lovely to meet you.:-)

  10. Wise words. Lurve you. Hope your Easter was rich, indeed.

  11. Felt so unworthy today.
    And so ridiculously blessed.
    All at the same time.
    Because the tomb is empty.
    And our great big Jesus is alive and kickin’.

    Happy Easter, friend.

  12. i’ve just started reading your blog. you know people i know, and i believe we go to the same church, but i don’t know you. 🙂 i’ve enjoyed reading…many of your posts bring lots of smiles to my face! 🙂
    this was so beautifully said and i couldn’t agree more!

Leave a Reply

