GladiWednesday

With thanks to the lovely Gretchen for hosting the weekly Gladdies……

_________________________________________________


1.  I’m glad my hair is finally long enough to pull back in a ponytail without the use of eleventy million bobbypins.

2.  I’m glad for blueberry peach vanilla smoothies.

3.  I’m glad that I live in the South and don’t think it’s weird when a strange woman says, “Those jeans look great on you!”

4.  Related, I’m glad for stretch Levi’s.

5.  I’m glad we have 10 days left of school because I’m ready for the notes from the teachers to stop for at least six weeks vacation.

6.  I’m glad my hydrangeas are blooming.  Exceedingly glad.

7.  I’m glad that I get to see my parents and my oh-so-beloved brothers in two and a half weeks.

8.  I’m glad that LOST is finally over and I can watch television normally instead of through the fingers that are covering my eyes.

9.  I’m glad that the frogs have moved on to another loving home.

10.  I’m glad the doctor’s office had fresh coffee available this morning since my coffee fairy forgot to make a pot at home.

It might not have been a good idea to down a large cup  right before they checked my blood pressure, though.

Can you say “caffeine spike”?

Have a nice day.

12 responses to “GladiWednesday

  1. where o where can i get a blueberry peach vanilla smoothie??

    I’m glad for air conditioning (95 for 3 straight days!!)

    I am glad that I am healthy enough to exercise (looking at the bright side!).

    I’m glad I have to schlep out to get a birthday present for a last minute birthday invite my son received because it means he gets to go to a birthday party of a friend and he absolutely LOVES parties and his class doesn’t seem to have as many as his siblings’ classes. (another bright side!)

    and did I mention air conditioning???!

  2. blueberry peach vanilla smoothie? yum. I need one.

  3. Did they do any bloodwork? If so, I bet they were surprised to find only Tim Horton’s coursing through your veins.

  4. You make me laugh…out loud, early in the morning. It’s not pretty, especially when I snort coffee through my nose…

  5. I need some hydrangeas. I’m seeing them everywhere. I also need peonies. They’re my favorite. We have to replace two shrubs out front and I want something that blooms. I’ll even settle for an azalea.

    I had my neighbor for brunch/lunch. I think I’ve had two pots of coffee today. Oops.

  6. I suppose I should have said, “I had my neighbor OVER for brunch/lunch.”

  7. I am glad for all things stretchy!

  8. Ah, yes, I’m hooked on the smoothies. “Hooked on Smoothies Worked for me!!”
    However, I make them with almond milk. That count?

  9. Frogs moving on.

    That trumps the rest.

  10. Caffeine spike? It’s what I live for. I watched the ending of Grey’s in similar fashion–thru squinted eyes.

    Stretch jeans are the bomb.

    Glad for getting my drowned rat, a.k.a. daughter this evening from her 4 day sailing trip. I’m prepared for many tales and much stink. And I can’t wait.

  11. Hmmm. Right now I am particularly relating to # 5.

    😉

  12. hydrangeas, living in the south, summer vaca and no school. yes and amen and amen and amen and amen…

Leave a Reply

