Random Randomness: The Friday Edition

1.  I currently have an unnatural obsession with Butterfingers.

2.  In a bizarre turn of events, I re-injured my sprained wrist and in the process fixed it.  I was attempting to brush my hair with my bad hand when I heard a loud pop in my wrist which was accompanied by significant pain.  I stopped what I was doing, took an Advil or six and went to bed.  The next morning I woke up to no pain and complete mobility and I can now hold my coffee cup and pick up Travis without any problem at all and I don’t have to worry about wearing black so that I match my wrist splint.

Which is really nice when we’re in the midst of a heat wave.

3.  Today is the day for the pest control guy to come to my house.  I’m hoping he can eradicate the millipede convention in my laundry room and I’m also hoping he’s late for his appointment so I can get the house picked up before he gets here.

Just telling it like it is.

4.  I ate my first and last bologna and cheese sandwich since the 5th grade this week.

If I ever needed a reason to not let the food supply get so low in my house again, that was it.

5.    At breakfast this morning Travis randomly requested that I download Copacabana to his iTunes account which caused everyone to start singing it at the top of their lungs accompanied by  interpretive movement courtesy of me and JJ.

And before he feels compelled to protect his reputation leave a comment, I’ll issue the disclaimer that Mr. CPQ attended a  breakfast meeting and was in no way, shape, or form involved in the preceding activity and can therefore retain his Man Card.

Have a nice day.

24 responses to “Random Randomness: The Friday Edition

  1. Thanking God for Hair Brushing Manipulation of wrist. A-Ma-Zing.

    Although, why were you brushing your hair last night? Didn’t you just have hairapy?

    Also, you are raising Travis up right. Manilow should be required listening for all good families.

  2. Well you know, music and passion are always the fashion.

  3. And from us to you, CPQ …

    • Oh, that makes me happy, happy, happy.

      And Momologuer, are you shopping at the Kate Spade Outlet without me?

      • I knew the background would give us away. Nothing from any purveyor of leather goods. Doesn’t mean we didn’t do some damage other places, though. My credit card is still radiating heat.

        And when at this place, I can’t help but think about the time we went there with you two, right after you found out you were going to have triplets. I remember pointing out every “Buy 1 get 2 free” sign and saying “Hey, that’s exactly what you need!”

        Over and over again.

        Ah, my humor is so nuanced.

      • Didn’t see anything worth the price of admission at Kate or Coach…always happens when you have a coupon.

  4. So with you on the #3 – except our pest guy always comes EARLY!!! (maybe he’s the pest)

    Love the Copa – now I’ll have it stuck in my head all day.

  5. Funny! And to follow along with Heather’s lyricosis, I think I always thought the title to that song was “cococabana”. I guess you can tell I like chocolate. 😉

  6. Just an FYI: Slim Fast has a bar that tastes EXACTLY like a Butterfinger! It is half the size, but filling, & I’ve been keeping them in business over the last 6 weeks (to the tune of 11 lbs. lost!) But that precious little bar has kept me from falling off the wagon, because I get my little treats!!

  7. You are so funny. Glad your wrist is better and now I want Copacabana on MY iPod. 🙂

  8. Oh, and I ate a hot dog last night. My first in YEARS. Blech. It ranked right up there with bologna. So gross.

  9. Three things-
    1.Pest guy is on my list of people to call today.
    2.Glad to hear you treated your own injury.
    3.Thank you for a soundtrack to my Friday…that one is nearly impossible to remove from the brain!

    Have a nice weekend!

  10. A recipe for butterfingers lovers:
    1 package of oreos processed to fine crumbs in food processor (of course)
    6 butterfinger bars, also processed in food processor but “crumbs” will not be as fine as oreos
    one stick of melted butter.
    mix together above three items
    pat half of mixture in bottom of 13×9 pan and place in freezer for 30 minutes.
    at same time take 1/2 gallon vanilla ice cream out of freezer and place on counter to soften.
    slice/scoop softened ice cream onto layer of cookie/candy bar mixture in pan, top ice cream with remaining cookie/candy crumbs, pat down and freeze.
    Enjoy the best ice cream dessert you have ever eaten in your life!
    You don’t need to send me money for sharing with you this secret family recipe but feel free to send your accolades after you have made and served it. Love, Rachel

  11. Oh.My.Word. I LOVE butterfingers and my husband loves oreos. I like them too. I am so making that dessert!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Dare I ask how he knows Copacabana??

  12. Mr. and Mrs. Imnotned are freakin’ hilarious!! The mere fact that would be that on the www is proof that a) they love you and b) they are too cool words

    Butterfingers….mmmmmmmm.

  13. Oh dear… Copa Cabana is not only singing in my head but I have a visual of Barry too. Yikes

    I’m with Adrienne ~ how does he know it? Hmmm

  14. Butterfingers!! My very favorite…K3 brought me one home from camp yesterday. She wanted some Skittles for herself, but they were out, so she got me a Butterfinger.

    I have now reassigned the jewelry in my will. 😀

    Singing copa while trying to not ‘see’ Barry…he didn’t age well, did he?

  15. Who knew Imnotned was a singer?

    And I don’t know who that sweet Rachel is, but my husbands FAVE candy is Butterfinger and I can’t wait to make him that cake!

  16. Last summer I was obsessed with Milky Ways. This summer it’s Twix. And did you know there’s a new Java one??? It’s soooo good!!

  17. I love impromptu interpretive foot-functioning sessions.
    To Manilow. Or Elvis. Or Lady Gaga. Whatev.

  18. You MUST try the Butterfinger Crisp. Totally the same as the Butterfinger, but doesn’t stick in your teeth. (And it tastes LIGHTER, therefore it can’t be as many calories, right?!)

  19. So did the bug guy successfully get rid of the millipedes? They have taken over our house for the second summer in a row and the bug guy told us last summer that we might as well just get used to them until the first frost. I just can’t get used to the crunching sound when I walk. Ugh.

  20. I’m glad you’re training up the boys in the Manilow way they should go.

Leave a Reply

