Tuesday Tidbits

I’m eating lunch at my favorite Mexican market and, as usual, people are looking at me in that “one of these things is not like the other” sort of way.

I was going to get the lunch special until I saw it was a little “parts” heavy so I stuck with the usual carne asada and carnitas tacos.

They are delicious but word to the wise, the green sauce you see on the left is calibrated for the native palate.

And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off in search of a glass of milk.

7 responses to “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. oh how I love that authentic mexican. . . enjoy!

  2. called my daughter in to look at this picture of the tacos. We just sat in silence…….and awe. Yummy!

  3. That lunch looks divine. We might have to find some tacos when we are out and about today!

  4. Yummy!

    You should have gotten some LoYo to cool that fire!

  5. ooohhh…we need to meet for lunch : )

  6. Is that at Dos Taquitos??

  7. I’d be looking for Oreos to dip in that milk while I was at it.

Leave a Reply

