Tuesday Tidbits

1.  Well, my attempt at re-jamming the jam didn’t go so well, so we’re just going to slap a label on the jar and call it “Peach Waffle Spread”.

And get a new recipe.

Or better yet, just buy a jar for $1.39.

2.  Today I’m going to make peach butter in the crock-pot because it doesn’t require pectin and I’m ready to get a little success under my belt and speaking of belts, mine is a little tight because Mr. CPQ has been making peach salsa which I’ve been enjoying with copious amounts of chips.

Serranos in Mr. CPQ's capable hands

Salsa in my capable stomach

3.  I bought myself some flowers on Sunday at the Farmer’s Market from the two ladies who make arrangements from buckets of flowers thrown in the back of their truck.  I’ve watched them for years create the most amazing bouquets that they sell for only $10 apiece.  They have made me happy, happy this week.

Odd pod in the flower arrangement. Looks like a prickly squash, but it's hollow inside.

Orange cockscomb...one of my favorite flowers

4.  This Modern Family video with George Clooney made me laugh and love him even more.

5.  I can’t think of anything for 5 because it’s only three days until my dentist’s appointment and that’s pretty much all I can think about.

Have a nice day.

9 responses to “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. Love those ladies and their flowers! Very talented!

  2. WEll, you are up bright and early this morning!

    I love fresh peaches, fresh salsa, and fresh flowers too! And really, if you’re making waffles this morning…I’ll be right over.

  3. Love your list – and the Clooney spot was very funny. Do you have that peach salsa recipe to share?

  4. And God created George and said, “It is good.”

  5. I think I’ve seen that “odd pod” in Invasion of the Bodysnatchers.

  6. When it comes to salsa, my stomach is also very capable. VERY capable indeed.

  7. I did not need another reason to love George but I appreciate you sharing it anyway : ) Can never have too much George!

    I love peach butter…my mom used to make it and I haven’t had any in years.

  8. please give the salsa recipe!!!

  9. Those flowers are GORGEOUS!!! Cockscomb always reminds me of myself at 5:30 in the morning: fuzzy brain 🙂

Leave a Reply

