In which I discuss my day

It was a relatively quiet day around the house and I spent it regaining strength from being on breakfast patrol because Mr. CPQ had to leave the house extremely early to go get motivated at a seminar.

I was motivated to be annoyed by the early duty call and for the record, let me just say that microwaving  Hot Pockets at 6:30 in the morning is NOT for the faint of heart.

Or faint of stomach.

After the boys were deposited at school, I ran over to World Market for a few minutes to browse the clearance rack.  I was there on Monday with the kids, but they were not interested in taking a leisurely turn around the store so I knew I had missed a thing or six.

I bought some chai, a box of berry tea, vanilla beans (going to try to make my own vanilla extract because I apparently have nothing better to do with my time), and some lemon quadratini which are very tasty.

Then I went to Hibachi Xpress for the last time and stopped in BJ’s to buy brownie bites to get the bad taste of Hibachi Xpress out of my mouth and almost lost my lunch all over again when I saw the 65-year-old man wearing his Las Vegas pajamas in the middle of the deli section.

Naturally, I documented it.

And then I came home and looked in the mirror and realized that my new hair cut clearly requires the flat iron treatment which I clearly didn’t  do.

And I also realized that early mornings do nothing for the bags under my eyes.

Have a nice day.

9 responses to “In which I discuss my day

  1. You still manage to look young and cute, even without the flat iron.
    I’d like to know how the vanilla extract concoting goes…I have nothing to do either.

  2. wow–more nighttime posts!! Are you liking these?? It’s a nice after-dinner surprise for me!

    I would have loved to go buy chai with you at World Market. Too bad it would take me 2 days notice to get there!

    The man in pjs. hmmmm. Why do people think that’s ok? I saw a mom at school dropping off her kids wearing the same thing. She was inside the school. We have a small school where everyone knows you. So odd.

    I like your hair. Flip and all!

  3. PJ’s in public are totally unacceptable! A very big pet peeve of mine.

  4. So I want to know how you go about taking someone’s picture, even with a phone camera, without them knowing it. I suppose to be on the down low you have to stop pointing and laughing first?!?

    Your hair is like mine neither curly or straight, just bent, but cute none-the-less.

  5. You are a hoot! Thx for the chuckles~ x

  6. Making vanilla extract? Is that the guiltless excuse to get the Baptist girl into the ABC store? Take the camera and go near closing on Friday/Saturday night. You might need to reclaim the gold jacket and wear some big sunglassses just in case you see someone you know 😉

  7. PJ’s in public. What’s the deal lately???
    I kn0w it was a fad with the teenage girls a few years ago, but anyone over the age of 17 should know better. How difficult is it to slip on a pair of shorts? It’s not like we’re asking them to use a flat iron. 😉

  8. My hair has been doing the flip lately, too.
    Let’s just start a trend.
    Because I’m too busy trying to make my house not smell like sweaty socks to flat iron my hair.

  9. I am not in favor of people wearing sleepwear out in public but I do admire the man for disregarding good taste and ignoring social norms and being his own man. I, on the other hand cannot make a quick run to the grocery store without hair coiffed, face made up and outfit matching down to my shoes. I even obsess about what shoes to wear when someone comes to see my garden. 🙂 So for me to wear PJ bottoms the next time I make a Kroger run may actually be a sign of self discovery and emotional growth.

Leave a Reply

