Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens

I had a little eye-opening experience when I realized that someone stumbled upon my blog because they typed in “grumble” in their Google search engine.

Yikes.

Because I most certainly don’t want to be known as the Grumble Queen, today I’m going to talk about a few of my favorite things and we’re going to be happy, happy, joy, joy.

And you’re welcome for the Ren and Stimpy loop for the rest of the day.

1.  I’m happy for the Mudslide coffee at the orthodontist’s office this morning.  It helped ease the shock of the bill for the braces.

2.  I’m happy to be at the point where the kids wearing their socks inside out doesn’t bother me.  I’m just grateful they’re wearing them at all.

3.  I’m happy for red and orange maple trees and cooler temperatures.

4.  I’m happy the vanilla pear marmalade gelled and I didn’t have to label the jar “sauce”.

5.   I’m happy for friends with cute shoes.

6.  I’m happy for tamales from Costco.

7.  I’m happy for pumpkin muffins.

8.  I’m happy for babies and cookies.

9.  I’m happy for Scrabble and that I can still beat him.

10.  I’m happy he’s happy.

Have a nice day.

22 responses to “Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens

  1. Oh my, I just tasted those tamales the other day! They taste just like my moms (native of tamale land and maker of all things Mexi), Yum!

    My kids are beating me constantly at Words with with Friends (scrabble – phone style). It’s okay, I’m just happy they will still play with me!

  2. Tell T his new walker is the same shade of blue as my truck. And just like my truck, he may not get good mileage, but chicks dig the color.

  3. The vanilla pear marmalade makes me happy just looking at it. Just the word “marmalade” makes a person smile.

  4. You’re definitely not the Grumble Queen. I looked in my e-mail box this morning and I saw an e-mail from my “grumble queen” and I intentionally opened yours first so I could get in my happy place before I opened the e-mail from the “grumble queen.” You make me happy. She makes me confused, perplexed, and like I want to hit something.

  5. T definitely needs a Redskins sticker on his new ride.

  6. I’d like to come to your house and have vanilla pear marmalade on some fabulous bread which we eat while we play scrabble. I will even bring the bread.

  7. I like babies and cookies!! WAY better than bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens…for sure.

    I am glad that you are glad that you are glad.

  8. Vanilla Pear Marmalade needs to be the name of a Yankee Candle. It is so right.

  9. I’m happy he’s happy, too.

    And I’m happy you have some happies to share.

    And I’m happy that both my boys are finally snoozing.

    And I’m happy the temp is not in the 100’s today.

    Happy, Tuesday, Happy Queen.

    Love to you.

  10. I’m happy that you’re happy and that I know the difference between your and you’re.

  11. Not every day can be a happy day but I’m glad you thought of happys today. T’s wheels keep him trucking – that’s all that matters. I wish my son could walk with a walker but that will never happen. Be happy for the small things – even when they come packaged in a big ugly piece of equipment. Love to you –

  12. I did a happiness post today, too. Funny.

    As a side note, how do you have colorful trees already? I’m much further north with (I hope) much cooler temps and we’re still surrounded by green! I did hear our heater turn on yesterday. Winter, the bane of my existence, is just around the corner. Then you’ll hear some real grumbling!! Every year I must remind myself why we live here. Actually, I think I just ponder the question. Rarely do I find an answer. Regardless, here I am and here I’ll probably stay. Ready or not, here comes winter!

  13. I’m happy you’re happy.
    I would never describe your blog as grumbly!!! crumbly maybe.
    (as in cookie crumbs)

  14. The grumble queen? No way, I laugh every day when I read your blog! 😀

    This is an AWESOME list.

  15. WOW, nice new wheels, T.!!!

  16. Now I have to go google how to make vanilla pear marmalade!!! YUM!

    I needed to read a happy post today. Thanks!!!

  17. I’m happy we’re friends. (Unhappy that we didn’t get to hug on Sunday)
    I’m happy because you make me laugh (or cry) each time I visit your page.

  18. Grumble Queen? Not so much! I am inspired by you!

    I love Scrabble & just discovered Words with Friends. If you want to play my username is andrearobinson. 🙂

  19. I’m happy that you both are happy!

  20. At least you have cooler weather! We have hot and hotter in Corpus Christi!

Leave a Reply

