Housekeeping

My laundry pile has reached epic proportions and I heard rumors that the house is being considered as the next EPA Superfund site so you can guess what I’ve been doing all morning.

That’s right, reading blogs and goofing off.

I discovered the joys of slave labor enlisted the boys to help sweep and mop; Mr. CPQ bought a Swiffer WetJet last weekend and the kids had fun dispensing half the contents of the cleansing unit all over the floor, but it kept them occupied and off Lego Rock Band and we had as good of a time as you can imagine trying to get eleven year old vacationing boys into work mode.

My laundry efforts have yielded a little folding money because of the curious habit I have of never putting cash where it belongs and tucking it into my pockets instead.   Every load out of the dryer today has held a delightful surprise and I’ve made $47 thus far.

Which I should clearly use to buy a wallet.

Have a nice day.

6 responses to “Housekeeping

  1. Sweet! All I ever get from laundry are lots of clean guitar picks. 🙂

  2. My mom called them laundry tips, because God knows that her normal wages for doing laundry wouldn’t support her lavish life style 🙂

  3. I’m jealous. I only find pennies, dimes or nickels in my dryer. How boring! 🙂

  4. You ALWAYS make me smile!

  5. Wow! I think the most I’ve ever benefited from the dryer is $20! This weekend I washed AND folded all the laundry. This rarely happens in our house. Usually stuff gets cleaned but not so much folded & put away.

  6. Make sure it’s a sassy wallet. ;>)

Leave a Reply

