Five on Friday

1.  I may or may not have gotten overly excited about Amazon’s pressure canner sale and officially frightened the husband.

2.  I may or may not have invented a new side dish to serve with dinner last night because the cupboards were bare and going to the grocery store with the tribe required a level of emotional fortitude that I didn’t possess.

3.  I may or may not have stayed awake until 1:30 last night getting caught up on a backlog of TV shows from last season.

I’m in a Mexican standoff with 12 remaining episodes of the Good Wife.

4.  I may or may not have laughed out loud when I got a solicitation for a guest post on this blog.  The email was immediately recognized as spam when she told me the post would be tailored to my theme.

Theme?  We’re supposed to have a theme for these things?

5.  I may or may not be excited about next week’s trip to see Whimzie.

*squeal*

Have a nice day.

8 responses to “Five on Friday

  1. Dancing for you at the thought of seeing your “first friend and in a category all by her self” girl. Good for the soul!

  2. So, what would a ‘guest post’ look like on your blog?? 😀

    Theme?? Really?? Somehow, that’s causing me stress. 😉

    Yay for good friends and great visits!

  3. Did we get solicited by the same person, I wonder?!

    My two clues that the email was spam were:

    1. She has “recently” become a fan of my blog. Really? Recently? On my blog that has had one new posting since June? Unless maybe she’s a fan of blogs that don’t require frequent reading.

    2. Her blog link that she asked I let her include in the post was something like maryh@youcansellyourhousein30days.com or bettyb@take15yearsoffyourfacein15minutes.com.

    Silly Spammer.

    As for your number 5? “And great shall the rejoicing be and the rejoicing shall be great” I believe that’s found in 1 Whimzie 4:14.

  4. Where’s the recipe for the new side dish????

  5. A BFF reunion is certainly something to squeal about!!! Y’all have fun!

    And I love that witty Whimzie. Quite the creative commenter. 🙂

  6. I need that recipe!! as I may or may not have to borrow it.

  7. She hit me up, too.
    Darn…I thought I was special…..

  8. I get spam asking me to advertise for things in New York. It’s obvious they haven’t read the blog or the title. Hello!

Leave a Reply

