Ranger Rick Kitchen Tip

It would be smart to label things as you put them in the freezer and not rely on appearance alone to jog your memory.

Hence the discovery that the seasoned and carefully prepared pork roast was actually beef.

Have a nice day.

8 responses to “Ranger Rick Kitchen Tip

  1. That’s okay. I discovered the bean soup was actually swiss steak. They don’t even LOOK the same. 🙂

  2. This is exactly why I do not “do” freezer food.
    Just sayin’

  3. I had to throw away something just yesterday because I had absolutely no idea what it was.

    Sharpie, people!

  4. Well at least you used something from your freezer! I don’t know why I even bother putting any meat into my freezer, cause the only place its going when it comes out is into the trash. I know its horrible and wasteful, etc. Seriously, thawing meat is one of my least favorite things to do. I know I could probably save a lot of money if I made friends with my freezer. Maybe I need a class.

  5. pork roast…beef roast…psh

    I ALWAYS think I’ll remember what this is and I NEVER do…gives mystery meat a whole new meaning. SURPRISE!!

  6. We would not have had a dinner tonight if I didn’t have frozen chicken breasts that I threw into the crockpot with a can of black beans, a can of corn and a jar of salsa. I threw on some shredded cheese for 5 minutes after I got home and put some more cheese between a few soft tortillas and browned them on the griddle. Fresh meat is nice, but not possible when I work all day.
    I’m sure the boys weren’t disappointed!

  7. I think this is how school lunches are prepared.

  8. Ha-I love this. One time I informed my hubs we were having pork roast for dinner and as we dined he commented that it tasted an awful lot like lamb. And he was correct. Thankfully rosemary garlic and olive oil work well on both.

Leave a Reply

