Gone Fishing

Well, not really fishing because I don’t like to take wriggly things off sharp hooks…..

I cleaned like a madwoman yesterday in an attempt to get the house livable enough for my in-laws who will be here caring for the kiddos while Mr. CPQ and I head to Hilton Head for a few days of flip-flopping on the beach.

How do crumbs get in a clean silverware drawer?

I’ll be taking a little bloggy break while I’m gone, and I’ll see you next week when I get back.

Have a nice day.

7 responses to “Gone Fishing

  1. I should be cleaning. I don’t have in laws coming but I do have crumbs in my silverware drawer. One of the mysteries of the universe.

    Have a wonderful time!

  2. I have the same question! How do those crumbs get in there? There’s no food there. The silverware is clean and yet … it’s a mystery! HAVE A GREAT GET-AWAY!! 😉

  3. That’s the same thing I made sure to clean when my mom-in-law came to stay with my kids. Its the great mystery! Hope you have a great time.

  4. Enjoy your time together.
    I was wondering the same thing about the silverware drawer myself. How does that happen?

  5. Been praying for you, for T., & for the grandparents for the last 4 days, sometimes several times a day. Hope you are having a great time!

Leave a Reply

