In which I sprout another gray hair

I’ve got nothing to offer today because I’m still getting over the mortification of my child deciding that it would be funny to poke a hole in the top of his water bottle, hide it under the waistband of his shorts, and then pretend he was going to the bathroom while they were standing in line waiting to come in from recess yesterday at school.

Please tell me I’m not alone.

And where I can get volume pricing on Ms. Clairol.

Have a nice day.

 

 

21 responses to “In which I sprout another gray hair

  1. That made me laugh out loud…

    I totally relate to the gray and the boy embarrassment. My guy was telling someone how fast sperm could swim the other day… I’m thinking we need to revisit that chapter in our health book…and learn a little discretion.

  2. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! To prove I’m laughing WITH you:
    When my son was in 6th grade, I got a call from the school principal. Apparently, my boy & his friend decided to take a power bar (that my MIL gave my son) and break it up to look like poo and put in the urinals in the boy’s bathroom
    This caused the entire bathroom system to clog up and that particular boy’s bathroom had to be closed for the day.

    you’re welcome.

    (also, I told my son that when he gets a job, I will be sending him bills for my trips to Tia the wondergirl)

  3. That’s awesome. (sorry, but it is!)

  4. Well at least it wasn’t the “real thing.” Right? 🙂

  5. And not even a teenager. You’re going to need more than Miss Clairol.

  6. I’m no help. I think that’s pretty darn funny!!!

  7. So.very.funny!

    I take it the adult-in-charge didn’t find it so humorous.

    (I think it may be time to have a quiet moment remembering your childhood moments at the boarding school…just sayin’)

  8. Is this the kind of things Im missing out on by only having girls?

  9. Wow. I got nothing to top that.

  10. You win for the day! FUNNY!!

  11. You need to talk with my mom. My youngest brother got caught “picking a bush” in third grade at our paraochial school playground, and that same year for flipping up the girls uniform skirts because “it was fun”.

    Sister Mary Louise had my moms number on speed dial
    that year.

    You are not alone.

  12. Hahaha! You have to admit, it will be funny one day…

  13. the joys of boys. . . . the things i have yet to see, but will inevitably encounter. does it help that i’m dirty blond?? at least with my clairol expenses??? will it come anyway, and with more vengeance?????? oh well. . . . .

  14. Did it ever occur to said child of yours that the consequences of this prank were having wet pants and underwear? And did they call you to come pick him up or just bring dry clothes?? I just have to know!

  15. oh, and joel got a great kick out of this one…

  16. I’ve tried to find words all day for this one. Speechless! Gotta share this one at his wedding rehearsal at least. 🙂

  17. Could be worse….my child actually wet her pants because she “didn’t want to miss class”

  18. That is awesome. Thank you for sharing–it’s nice to know I’m not alone! Boys are so crazy!

  19. Oh to be at the teacher’s table at lunch today. 🙂

  20. Ha ha ha!! Pretty clever!

Leave a Reply

