Tuesday Tidbits

1.  Yesterday marked the beginning of Week 5 of my Couch to 5K program and I was almost giddy when I finished my workout because I ran all my segments comfortably except for the stabbing pain in my left heel that I hope is just a temporary thing and for which I will be chewing copious amounts of Advil.

2.  I keep meaning to tell you that Kellie and I went out for her birthday and WHILE WE WERE EATING LUNCH the man at the next table was rubbing his girlfriend’s bare feet that had been enclosed in leather shoes all morning.

We were horrified.

And, naturally, documented it.

3.  I have rather inferior domestic skills as evidenced by the fact that when I sat down at my desk yesterday morning, the thread on BOTH freshly-sewn hook enclosures broke which threatened to leave me with pants on the ground.

Pants on the ground, pants on the ground, lookin’ like a fool with your pants on the ground.

Sorry, couldn’t resist.

Fortunately, there were binder clips in the supply room which saw me through the rest of day, and I think we can all agree that nothing says professional like walking around with office supplies clipped to your britches.

Have a nice day.

 

10 responses to “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. Oh I’ve done the paperclip holding some item of clothing together thing. We finally bought a bag of safety pins to use at the office. What’s interesting to me is that only women ever need them. Or is it that men just don’t care?

  2. Don’t be afraid to ice that heel and massage the heck out of it. I’m so proud of you, you know. I can’t wait for the victory pics after you run your first 5K. Do you have a race picked out?

  3. PS- that foot massage is so disgusting. And shocking.

  4. Ugh, I hope man in photo with foot in hand had already put food in mouth. Yuk.
    Bigger question: The weather is such that you can still eat outside?!
    Britches… cute. 🙂

  5. I do not like to see feet near the table when I’m dining. Even if its outdoors. Ew.

    Kudos to you on your creativity and I love that word britches. There used to be a really nice mens store in Knoxville by that name. No idea if its still there but I never forgot the name.

    So when and where is the 5K? Are you running in one of those Turkey Trots?

  6. While out at lunch one afternoon with a group from work, I kept hearing this strange but distinctive clicking sound. Turns out we were sitting across from a women who was clipping her toenails at the table.

    And I’ll wager you won’t be able to get that particular visual and sound out of your head the rest of the day.

  7. binder clips save the day 🙂 that’s hilarious

  8. Thanks so much for the recipe..can’t wait to try it!

    I sure hope the nagging pain in your heel isn’t what my nagging pain is. 13 weeks and counting. 😦

    The lunch picture…gross.

  9. While rushing off to co-op with the kiddos early one morning, I didn’t realize until we arrived that our son’s pants were too big. Lest he show everyone his undies, I had to find a quick fix. Pipe cleaners in the preschool supply cabinet made a workable belt for the following 4 hours. Glad those binder clips worked for you.

  10. I’ve stapled a skirt hem before. It was functional AND a little sparkly.

Leave a Reply

