10 on the 10th: Birthday Edition

Today’s 10 on the 10th post (hosted by Meredith) is dedicated to my beloved husband who is celebrating his birthday by attending a very dull awards banquet.

Bummer.

To make up for having to wear a monkey suit, eat rubber chicken and be away from us on his big day, we had an early birthday party last night complete with steak, twice-baked potatoes, and a chocolate-frosted chocolate cake accompanied by a rousing rendition of the Happy Birthday Cha Cha Cha song.

I’d show you a picture of the birthday boy blowing out the candles but I realized that there are socks, backpacks, and general mayhem strewn in the background of the photo I took.  I’ll need some Photoshop editing time before I can post that.

So, without further ado, 10 facts about Mr. CPQ.

1. He is a good golfer.

2. He grayed early – about the time he met me. Ahem.

3. He is 6’7″ which means I can wear as high a heel as I want.

4. He is quick witted and witty.

5. He has good taste in jewelry.

6. He is a faithful and loyal friend.

7. He plays guitar, piano, and trombone.

8. He sings beautifully.

9. He provides well.

10. He puts up with me.

Love ya’, Babe.

Happy Birthday.

_________________________

This post was edited to fix formatting and add a link since I couldn’t do that with a post by iPhone.


12 responses to “10 on the 10th: Birthday Edition

  1. Aww, sweet post! Happy Birthday to your hubs!

    We were taking pics recently and I kept shuffling people here and there due to the background loveliness (or rather lack thereof)…we know we all have it but still I don’t want to see mine on my blog preserved for all time.

  2. Awesome post.

    And seriously, twice baked potatoes….i would have married you too.

  3. Guitar, piano, trombone, AND sings!!! Send him my way I can put him to good use!!

    Happy Day Mr. CPQ

  4. Happy birthday Mr. CPQ!

    I always struggle with the background mess in pictures!

  5. So, you need to introduce him to bidz.com for your jewelry requirements … I see a lot of bedazzle in your future.

  6. Happy birthday albeit a little belatedly to Mr CPQ. (I hope he is not always know by that title)! LOL BTW what are twice baked potatoes?
    Blessings!

  7. #11. He married up.

    As did most of us menfolk.

  8. Happy, Happy Birthday to Mr. CPQ!

    6’7″???? I knew he was tall, but I had NO IDEA he was that tall!

    If all your boys get that tall…how on earth are you going to feed them? That’s a LOT of twice baked potatoes! 😀

  9. What fun to learn more about Mr. CPQ! I had no idea he was musical!! I think I hear some entertainment coming for the party…

  10. #12…skilled on the grill
    #13…poor at selecting sports teams, Bucs and Demon Decons, really?

    I will pay money for a youtube clip of the trombone playing.

  11. Happy Birthday to Mr CPQ! I’m impressed with his musical talent.

  12. Aw happy birthday mr. cpq! 🙂

Leave a Reply

