Tuesday Tidbits

1. I helped catch a criminal.

2.  I’d tell you all about it but this week is a ZOO and I have six minutes of available free time.

3.  I may or may not have used every available receptacle in the house to store the two GALLONS of chicken stock I made yesterday.

4.  We clearly don’t care for dry stuffing.

5.  I found out this morning that Travis knows all the words to “Living La Vida Loca” which made for a delightful ride to carpool.

6.  He also enjoys the Village People and has asked for a CD of their music for Christmas.

7.  I am not kidding.

8.  I’m super excited about my latest grocery store find.

9.  I made these cinnamon buns on Sunday.  They were all that and a bag of chips.

10.  Hopefully, I’ll have time to flesh out a full blog post between now and Christmas.

Have a nice day.

10 responses to “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. This brings me great joy. Oh, and yesterday I tried the Queso at Chubby’s. WOW.

  2. Can’t wait to hear about the criminal! MISS your daily posts. Even your “nothing of substance” is hilarious. Not that you’re busy or anything.

  3. Who doesn’t want a Village People CD for Christmas…really? Great dance music, great lyrics, and men dressed up in Halloween costumes all year long. Sign me up.

  4. So many things I can relate to here! LOVE the cream of chicken and mushroom – was great over chicken and mushroom filled ravioli I found at Costco. My son loves the Village People too – he’s a 70s throw-back…loves disco, the Bee Gees…and he’s 22. Kinda crazy but we’ve learned to live with it. And yes, I feel your busy week here in Ohio too…Zoo is putting it mildly.
    Have a good Thanksgiving!

  5. I hear you on the dry stuffing!

    I think The Village People are one of those groups everyone rolls their eyes at on the outside, but inside they are singing every single lyric. There are many groups/musicians from the 70’s who also fall into this same category-Abba and Barry Manilow instantly spring to mind. I say bring on the 70’s music…it was fun!

    We’ll be on pins and needles waiting to hear about your caper…in the meantime, have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. No pressure but when do you think you will be able to tell us how you helped nab a criminal?

  7. In a strange coincidence, I happened to be driving behind CPQ the other day when she helped catch that criminal. I was able to record the whole incident on my phone:

    She must do this often since police consider her their “backup.”

  8. Oh I cant wait to hear about the criminal 🙂

  9. re:5-7..

    BAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  10. If you are feeling adventurous, you should try the cinnamon rolls that The Pioneer Woman has on her website. I think they make like 7 dozen or something, and that just might be enough for a day or so. Trust me. I know cinnamon rolls!

Leave a Reply

