Happy Thanksgiving!

We’re on our way to the mountains to celebrate Thanksgiving with the family but just wanted to wish y’all a wonderful day full of good food and fun times.

We’ve already had all sorts of adventure picking out road snacks at the gas station in Hickory because Mr. CPQ is incapable of driving more than two hours without stopping for one reason or another and by another I mean another round of eating.

We were stymied in our quest today because the McDonalds we stopped at was only serving breakfast items and there was a long discussion on Mr. CPQ’s side as he tried to explain to the lady that he had specifically waited to stop in after 10:30 so the line would be changed over so he could get fries and she explained back that it was Thanksgiving and they were only serving breakfast and this went back and forth for ever-lovin’ long and without resolution and thus we ended up getting chili cheese Fritos at the neighboring BP.

This post sure is going nowhere and taking its sweet time getting there. I bet you’re glad you took time to read it.

Anyway, there is no point other than to tell you that as we’ve been traveling down the road, I’ve been thinking about the things for which I am thankful and along with family, food, and clean gas station restrooms, I’m also thankful for you, my blog peeps, who have enriched my life so much this year.

Y’all are all that and a bag of chips.

Have a nice day.

7 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. I’m in Hickory for the holiday! You could have stopped at my dad’s house. We didn’t have fries, but there was pie 🙂

  2. You’re pretty darn fantastic, yourself. Happy Thanksgiving, CPQ!!! We love you!

  3. Thankful for you, too! My laughter index wouldn’t be as high without you!!!

    Praying for safe travels.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving! You’re on my list “thankful for” list, too.

    P.S. I can recall NotNed having at the McDonald’s lady behind the speaker at 7:25 am and they were giving away free chicken biscuits. Too early?! Like you didn’t have them on the fryer.

  5. happy thanksgiving, Amiga!

    Fixin’ to get caught up on your blog this very moment…. I think my reader says I’m 12 behind… yipes!

  6. Happy Thanksgiving a few days late. I am so thankful for you and your blog….it is always a good laugh. I love your spirit of joy! I have to say I cracked up that Mr. CPQ was in a deep conversation with the McDonald’s lady about the fries. How dare them not serve fries on Thanksgiving Day. Who do they think they are?

Leave a Reply

