It’s my 500th post and I’m talking about undies

I’ve been thinking for several days about what to write for my 500th blog post and in the end decided to just treat it like an ordinary day mainly because the writing muse apparently hasn’t returned from her weekend in Cabo and I didn’t have anything earth-shattering to share except that I found these at Dillards this morning.

That’s right.

Spanx.

For.

Men.

They had underwear Spanx, too, in briefs and boxers but I was afraid to be caught photographing men’s unmentionables and instead I’m just writing about them all over the Internet.

I’m not quite sure what to think of it.  Is it supposed to be a gift?  A standard-issue item? Do men only wear it to formal parties under European cut clothes?

Men (all 4-6 of you who read my blog), what say you?

Inquiring minds want to know.

Have a nice day.

19 responses to “It’s my 500th post and I’m talking about undies

  1. I like the “Bring. It.” on the box. Classy.

  2. Yes, I’m all over the “bring it”. Cuz, really, if someone “brought it” you would think that the shirt would come off and then the secret (or flab) would be out.

    However, I’d be willing to try one on to see if it works for the female flab.
    -But I won’t be saying “bring it.”

  3. Happy 500th, by the way!!!

  4. Happy 500th!!!!
    It seems that if they are trying to appeal to the men to buy the Spanx, men would realize that when it comes off the flab falls. If they’re trying to appeal to women as a gift for men, I think men would have the same reaction we’d have in receiving it: “she thinks I need to slim down”! The difference is that women tend to wear things more “fitted”…. Wouldn’t you love to “hang out” to see WHO buys it?!

  5. that’s hilarious – the mind boggles!
    Blessings!

  6. Not something I would “bring.” But I’m a little puzzled why you would be amazed by this. Haven’t Spanx for women been pretty popular? And don’t you think there are men out there who are a little overly concerned about their outward appearance?

    This from a woman whose husband couldn’t decide between the Blush or the Bashful colored socks.

  7. My daughter and I discussed this in detail last week. It made for great conversation : )

  8. Hmm… I suppose it’s better than a bro aka: bra for men. Maybe.
    Did you go into the mens underwear department for something specific or just browsing? 😉

  9. Hahaha–so funny!
    You know, I do always tell my husband he’s getting socks and underwear for Christmas…hmm…

  10. I wear Spanx all the time. Don’t hate the playa, hate the game…

  11. That’s hilarious. I love that it says “bring it” on the box. cracks me up. (happy 500th post!)

  12. Happy 500th!!!

    XL Spanx for men?

    Makes me giggle.

  13. I thought the purpose of Spanx was to take a part of your body that was larger than you wold like and make it appear smaller.

    I can understand the T-shirt.

    I don’t understand the underwear????

  14. 500th? Where’s the line for cake? 🙂 (Congrats!) 🙂

  15. brian made me laugh. alot. 🙂

  16. I am thinking White Elephant Gift!!!!

  17. Oh gosh…Brian’s comment is HILARIOUS.

  18. Need to clean my monitor for the spit-takes on this one…well done!

Leave a Reply

