Merry Christmas

I didn’t mean to abandon the blog this week but it turns out I was a lot more behind on Christmas preparations than I thought.

Some of those preparations might have included taking more than a few naps.

The boys took me out for a birthday breakfast this morning to IHOP where they dutifully informed everyone within earshot that I turned 41, but it was all worth it when the waitress brought me a hot fudge sundae and, not wanting to disappoint the boys, I ate it.

The sacrifices we have to make as mothers….


We made Christmas cookies this afternoon and then went to candlelight services where we survived another year without burning the sanctuary down.

We came home, ate our snack supper and started a new tradition of opening one present on Christmas Eve.  We gave the boys new pajamas not only because they needed them but also because I didn’t want to have yet another year of Christmas pictures full of half-nekkid kids.

Before finishing up the wrapping and going to bed, I wanted to wish all of you, and especially my family in Oklahoma, a very Merry Christmas.  Your texts and phone calls all through the day have been such a delight, and I am blessed beyond measure to  love and be loved by you.

Have a nice day.

 

 

8 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. I am always amazed that we get to light all those candles at church!!

    So good to see you tonight! Happy Birthday and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

  2. Happy Birthday, sweet girlie! I am so blessed to call you my friend.
    Hope your day was great!

  3. Happy Birthday! Merry Christmas! God bless you guys! xx

  4. Merry Christmas!!

  5. Merry Christmas to you and yours! Thanks for sharing your life with me through this crazy little thing called a blog. You give me great cheer!

  6. Hope you had a great birthday & a blessed Christmas Day!

  7. Happy Birthday! May this year be your best yet!

  8. A belated Merry Christmas and an early Happy New Year to you, my friend. Glad to know another mother who gives sacrificially on Christmas Eve- in order to have great pictures- it’s a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

