Adios, compadre

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun…..

Gone but not forgotten.

9 responses to “Adios, compadre

  1. Hee, hee! I have a pair of clogs (not sure if yours are clogs or bedroom slippers, no offense) that I’ve worn for about 9 years now. They’re Clarks and they WILL. NOT. DIE. In one way I wish they would so I could get some new ones, but then again if or when they do die I will probably have similar sentiments as you.

  2. I hate it when my best shoes die on me!

  3. I’ve got the keys Thelma…we’re headed for DSW Shoe Warehouse…YEEHAWWW!!!!

    If I leave now I can be there by next Wednesday!!

  4. These were definitely well-loved shoes! And I think you got the good out of them…

  5. Aw, I remember those!

    RIP, good buddies. Rest in peace….or pieces.

  6. Oh! My condolences.
    I hate it when that happens!

  7. Hope you were home and not out running errands in the rain whenthey died.

  8. I.have.those.exact.pair.of.clarks.

    Wow.

  9. Back to say, I have the “Seasons in the Sun” ear worm now.

    Hmph.

Leave a Reply

