Would you like a little whine with your cheese?

This week I have:

1) Tried on a swimsuit.

2) Gone to the dentist.

3) Talked to attorneys

4) Played (and won) this little game I call “Stump the Java Programmer”

5) Neglected my blog.

I didn’t enjoy any one of these experiences.

Especially the swimsuit one which turned out to be almost as painful as the dentist.

I have too many balls in the air right now and it seems for the last few weeks that something keeps getting dropped.   Usually, it’s the blog.  Work is back in full swing and they’ve asked me to go full time.  My commitment to helping out on a church-wide conference is starting to demand more focused attention.  My household responsibilities haven’t changed and they’ve been neglected to the point where I wasted an entire beautiful day doing FIFTEEN loads of laundry just so we’d all have clean undies to wear.

Whine.

Whine.

Whine.

It’s just a busy season right now but I’m trying to put some structure and order around my schedule so that I can get back to doing the things I love to do.

Like discussing spa treatments for the lady parts.

Men, don’t click that link.

To my blog peeps, sorry I haven’t been reading and commenting.  I’ll be back soon, I promise.  In the meantime, know that I think of you often and if there’s anything you think I need to know, send me an email because I hate being left out on all the juicy gossip.

Love y’all.

Have a nice day.

10 responses to “Would you like a little whine with your cheese?

  1. But you’re going somewhere warm and lovely very soon ….my turn to whine : )

  2. I clicked the link & I just gotta say “no thanks.”

    Here’s something to add to that – I was driving along the other day & saw a neon sign advertising a Brazilian wax. The name of the ‘salon’ was The Pretty Kitty. I died laughing!

  3. Ick!!! Are you kidding me!?!

  4. OK, for future reference, let’s place the warning BEFORE the link to that type of content, shall we?

  5. SO understand the laundry thing. I’ve finally told my kids to just stop wearing clothes and they’d never run out. 🙂

  6. EEeeeew the comments of people who tried it grossed me out. Skin sloughing off? From there? I hope people realise doctors are more helpful than steam.

    Also, ouchies on the laundry :O I’m a student and only have to do mine and I can get like 30-40 items of clothing in the machine. I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve just wanted to buy a mountain of underwear so I could get away with doing the wash just once a month :S The only thing stopping me is a vision of having to iron a month’s worth of clothes!

  7. Whine to wine in a matter of days.

  8. I think we’re all in that bizarre cycle and season. I miss everything and anything that goes with blogging, too, but, like you, it’s what gets dropped to the bottom of the list when life starts piling up.

    And, that link? Seriously? Like, really, seriously? Wham.Bam.No.Thank.You.Ma’am.

Leave a Reply

