Tending to my people’s people

My in-laws are visiting which means no post for today since I am playing hostess.

And by playing hostess I mean we’re hopping in the car and going to the outlet mall to go shopping all day.   I love to shop with my mother-in-law – her motto is “You can run out of money but you can’t run out of plastic.”

My father-in-law is ditching us in favor of hanging out at Barnes and Noble for the morning.  He has also volunteered to pull weeds and set out some annuals, and yes, I’m a lucky girl.

I’ll be back tomorrow for a Tuesday installment of Monday Musings.

Have a nice day, and may the shopping gods be with you.

And also  with me.

 

One response to “Tending to my people’s people

  1. sounds like a great day! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

