Five on Friday

1. I’m having router difficulties.

Well, I’m not sure if that’s what it is because I am seriously non-technical but it’s the only thing computery that I know to say and sound like I know what I’m talking about.

2. I fell yesterday while I was wearing those new cute shoes I blogged about last week. The heel got caught in a crack in the sidewalk and flipped me forward and I ripped a hole in the knee of my work pants and scraped the polish off my toes.

On the bright side, that means I get to go shopping and have a pedicure today.

3. Mom, if you’re reading this, I’ve been trying to call your cell phone and it won’t let me leave a message because you haven’t set up voice mail yet.

Brothers, if you’re reading this, can you help her? *grin*

4. I was reminded yesterday how a simple meal shared with a friend can bring encouragement to both.

5. Have a nice day.

6 responses to “Five on Friday

  1. Can’t wait to share a simple meal (or complicated, I don’t care) with you next weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Happy Fall! (sorry. it was just tooooo easy.)

  2. You might be sore today. Have the ibuprofen or a glass of wine at the ready.

    Try to forgive the shoes.

  3. I fall and try to look like I didn’t, never mention it to a soul, and console myself with chocolate. You fall and ‘fess all. You are definitely the bigger woman! (I’m not talking weight or anything of course!)

  4. fellowship over a meal, no matter how simple/complicated, is always a blessing! 🙂

  5. I’m having router difficulties.

    I believe they have antibiotics for that.

  6. 1. Go to Kim Kamando’s website for some great info. She was just talking on her Sat. show about this.
    2. I hope you are okay! I did that 4 yrs. ago wearing a pair of pants for the first time & was more concerned with ripping them than the blood running down my knee & down my face.
    3. I called a friend & was unable to leave a message…
    I talked to her today on her husband’s phone…
    Hers is somewhere in the Atlantic ocean…
    It flipped out of her pocket as she ran along the beach at water’s edge with her 3 3/4 yr. old granddaughter, a wave came & stole it…. so no message capability (or any other capability for that matter!)
    She is more ADD than I am….
    She is SO much fun….
    She’s a really dear friend whom I love dearly…
    And she had the nerve to follow her husband’s leading &
    God’s leading to move away to Clemmons, NC just 4 years ago !
    And God has blessed them with 2 new grandchildren there (a 3 3/4 yr. old girl & a 9 month old boy)!
    What can I say except, I miss her!!!!

    Didn’t mean to take over your blog…

Leave a Reply

