Oh, hello, Interwebs

Well, clearly, my children are home on break.

I haven’t been able to come within six feet of the computer this week without hearing “But, Mom, I’m in the middle of a game!” and even as I type, the little vultures are circling right outside the office door one child is patiently waiting for his turn to destroy the evil Zurg.

Or continue his e-learning course on how to build a homemade bomb.

Potato, Po-tah-to.

The boys’ days have been filled with sleeping, snacking, requests for hot lunch, trips to Walmart, runs to the grocery store, and general aimlessness.  My days, however, have been busier than ever.  I don’t know how it happened but somehow I wound up with meetings every morning this week and I’ve been hopping all day, every day.

I won’t be around on the blog anymore this week because I’m headed to Arkansas tomorrow for my 20th college reunion and, yes, typing “20” makes me feel old.  I’m excited about seeing all the changes on campus, spending time with wonderful friends, and revisiting the glory years when we didn’t have crow’s feet, when our hair was its natural color and when the biggest challenge in our lives was figuring out how to fit our class schedule around prime tanning time at the lake.

Which might explain the wrinkles on my forehead.

I’ll miss talking to y’all on the blog but hope to be back next week with lots of stories  and pictures of the fun weekend to come.

Life is good at the Carpool House.

Have a nice day.

 

6 responses to “Oh, hello, Interwebs

  1. I am going to be there this weekend, too!!!! Are you going to Tiger Tunes? Hope I get to see you.

  2. Sigh. I miss it sometimes.

  3. have so much fun at your reunion! can’t wait to hear all the stories when you get back!

  4. Have a great time!

  5. I’m so sad that our plans changed, and I will not be able to make it. I really hoped to see you, Amy and everyone else. Hope you gals have a great time! Take lots of pictures so we can see all the changes on campus.

  6. Hope you have a fun reunion!
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

