Notes from the trail

I’m headed back home today with a sunburn, a suitcase full of Razorback gear, and a happy heart.

And maybe an extra pound or two but let’s not talk about that.

Blue Bell, people.
I was back in the land of Blue Bell.

I have stories to share and pictures of the Taco Bell where I got food poisoning my junior year (fascinating, I know) but first I need to get home to my people and if you’ve ever tried to fly from Arkansas to North Carolina, you know you just can’t get there from here. So I’m headed to the airport for a day’s worth of travel and we’ll have to chat later.

Love you all (and forgive the mushy sentiment but I’ve been surrounded by
precious friends all weekend and I’m a little off my snarky self.)

Have a nice day.

6 responses to “Notes from the trail

  1. so glad to hear your heart is full from such a great time — AND that dillard’s gave you an appropriate welcome home greeting!

  2. Glad that you had a great time!!!!

  3. The odd part for me is that I can’t travel from AR to anywhere without connecting in NC. Someone is messing with one of us!!

  4. Can’t wait to hear about the adventure! I’m so glad you had a such a great time!

Leave a Reply

