Here we sit like birds in the wilderness

In the time that it has taken to update to the latest version of iTunes and iOS 5, I have…

Washed a load of laundry

Taken a shower

Dried my hair

Put a pizza in the oven for lunch

Taken a pizza out of the oven for lunch

Read about Basque separatists laying down their weapons and Gaddafi taking a fatal hit from one

Plucked my eyebrows

Cleaned the kitchen

Ate soup

Railed against the Apple gods on Twitter

Wandered

Practiced deep breathing

Considered this was a first world problem

Considered it a problem, nonetheless.

Checked my email six times.

Wandered some more.

Learned Mandarin.

Okay, maybe not, just had a Mandarin orange.

Oh, and wrote my blog post.

Have a nice day.

While I wait.

And wait.

And wait…..

 

3 responses to “Here we sit like birds in the wilderness

  1. I.feel.ya.

  2. Found your post through my cousins ‘Mich’ and ‘Raising Rascals’. Too funny!
    I had a little time to browse – I’m waiting for my iPad to update.
    How’s that for irony!!!
    Angie

  3. My husband forces that song upon my children way too often…every time he starts, “here we sit…” they groan.

Leave a Reply

