Thankful Thursday

1.  I’m thankful for soft Kleenex, hot tea, heavy quilts, and that I haven’t died from the plague.

2. I’m thankful that my colleagues were kind enough not to mention I looked like death warmed over on my video conference call this morning.

3.  Related, I’m thankful for concealer.

4. And lipstick.

5.  I’m thankful I’m sick this week and not next week.

6.  I’m thankful that I feel better enough to think I’m going to live to next week.

7. I’m thankful for sweet boys who haven’t complained about eating off paper plates this week.

8.  I’m thankful for Pizza Hut.

9.  And all manner of frozen processed food that can be heated in the  microwave.

10.  I’m thankful that it’s almost Friday and my husband comes home tomorrow.

Hallelujah.

Have a nice day.

2 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. Hope you’re on the up and up soon! Love to you!

    PS- Way to look on the bright side of things. Inspiring.

  2. Could I bring you dinner? Taco soup/chicken tetrazinni? Shoot me an email if you’d like to have them (I’d need to leave your house by 5:15 to get to something else on time.) But I’d need to thaw them, so hope you get this soon….)

Leave a Reply

