In which I clear pictures off my phone & attempt to make a blog post out of them

Oh, hello, Interwebs.  It has been a while.  I would love to say that many exciting things have happened since the last time I showed up in this space but the truth of the matter is that I’ve not been living la vida loca unless you count sewing Christmas napkins that will never see the light of day and eating pounds of peanut butter fudge.

Someone needs to save me from the peanut butter fudge.

Jesus, take the wheel.

My last week has included getting decorations on the tree.

Wandering the convenience store with my husband….

Eating lunch with this little cutie pie and his mom...

Making peach pie pops without the stick since I didn’t have them and Christmas pretzels…

Bugging my husband at work….

Playing with his new iPhone and bugging him for an upgrade….

He got the white one.  I told him white was a girl color and that I was going to buy him a Hello Kitty phone cover for it. 

That’s when he stuck his tongue out at me.

Because he’s mature that way.

Oh, and I stood out on my front porch and watched a boatload of police cars show up at my neighbor’s house.

Good times.

By the way, Blog Lurker And Now Neighbor Rachel would want me to tell you that she is not the neighbor in question.  We did, however, enjoy a lovely twenty-minute conversation on the phone developing hare-brained theories as to what might be going on as we were describing to each other what we could see from our respective vantage points.

And, no, no one got hauled away in handcuffs and we are left twisting in the wind with no idea what happened.

And yes, I felt exactly like a certain Richard Pryor and Gene Wilder movie.

picture from somewhere on the internet

So, you know, eating, running errands,  baking, and a little brush with law enforcement – just a little of the usual around here.  This week I MUST go to work for a few hours before they give my desk to someone else and finish up the last of the Christmas shopping.  I’m almost done except for a few stocking stuffers and then I need to start wrapping.

Gotta’ keep those hands busy so they stay out of the fudge.

Have a nice day.

2 responses to “In which I clear pictures off my phone & attempt to make a blog post out of them

  1. “That’s right. We bad.”

  2. After several incidents of the po-po showing up across the street, we finally learned that it was a domestic situation and there was a divorce soon after.

    They were really nice, too. You never know what is going on behind closed doors.

Leave a Reply

