Happy New Year

Dear friends –

As we close out this year, I wanted to send you wishes for a 2012 that brings you peace, wonder, excitement, growth, and maybe some Chubby’s tacos.

On second thought, the Chubby’s tacos might make you grow in ways you don’t want to.

Let’s make that a salad.  

I will not be posting a New Year’s resolution because after a brief search of the archives, I realized I hadn’t kept any of last year’s resolutions (or the year before, or the year before).

Eek.  

Though in my defense, my foot injury derailed my half-marathon goal.

And while I would love to blame an injury for not finishing my quilt, I think we can all agree that was due to a general lack of skills.

*sigh*

Maybe instead of a resolution, I’ll focus on being more disciplined and you can all stop laughing. in the little things.  I started learning that lesson when I tackled some diet changes earlier in the year and I think I can apply some of the same lessons to other areas in my life though if someone has won the discipline in exercise battle, LET ME KNOW HOW for I am sorely lacking in that department.

On the bright side, I’m highly disciplined at holding down the couch.

Everyone needs to excel at something.

Have a nice day.

8 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. Oh if you find the key tp discipline, please share it. Happy New Year – May 2012 be very good to all of us!

  2. Happy New Year. No resolutions for me either, too much pressure.
    I blogged today with pictures and everything….. 🙂

  3. I think sometimes God brings our resolutions to us at times other than Jan 1st. You’ve done fantastically along the healthy eating route. That can be enough for last year. Excited to see what he has in store for all of us this year. Personally, I like the idea of a girls trip to Vegas, for I am a Vegas virgin. But that’s just me.

  4. In 2012, I resolve not to post self-referential comments on your blog, even though it seems to be one of my spiritual gifts.

  5. I wish I had an imnotned to post comments on my blog. He is ever so interesting. Thx for your note. Before I read your post, I ordered the Dukan Diet book for myself. Waiting on it to arrive, will keep you posted. Turning 40 this year. Done having my 5 kids. Time to look after me.

  6. Happy New Year to all the Carpoolers : )

Leave a Reply

