Because

Because you walked in from a two-day business trip and had the grace to immediately save the upstairs toilet day….

Because you braved the complete and utter girly-ness of the Kate Spade store to find a treat for your wife back at home…

Because you cracked me up when you tried the new Moroccan chicken dish I made and said, “It’s really trying to be bad and yet I feel strangely compelled to take another bite”….

Because no matter how hard your day is, you still have a smile on your face and energy left to give….

Because you are truly the best man in the world for me…..

And because you changed out of your Carolina blue tie (which you really, really, really wanted to wear to gloat over their loss to Duke) and into a pink one just to please me and then posed in the driveway in all your smoldering glory as all the neighbors drove by so I could have a picture for this post….

photo (87)

For this and a thousand other reasons, I love you.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Craig.

 

3 responses to “Because

  1. awwww, that is such a sweet post.

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day to you guys. One small request … can you please add a warning the next time you post a picture of Craig with a “bow-chicka-wow-wow” face? I cannot un-see this.

  3. imnotned always cracks me “out” (as my 5 yr old says).

    Sweet post.:)

Leave a Reply

