Oh, hi!

I’m teaching Vacation Bible School this week which means I’m screaming out the door as soon as the kids get on the bus so I can get to Starbucks to church in time for the opening session. We are having a blast and I love, love, love my little first graders. They are darling, sweet, kind, enthusiastic, and come in every morning eager to draw, listen, play games, and help each other work through the various planned activities.

You know, EXACTLY LIKE MY TEENAGERS.

Father’s Day was delightful. We went out for hamburgers at Red Robin because nothing says “We love you, Dad” like unlimited fry refills. Then we all traipsed to the movie theater to see Man of Steel which was very good because things blew up AND cute Superman so everyone left happy. Except for three hours later when J was up-chucking the entire bag of mini Kit-Kats that we told him not to eat and please see above re teenagers and listening.

In other news, this afternoon we took the kitty to see the vet and we have officially confirmed that it is a HE which makes me happy because a) now I don’t have to change his blue bed and b) neutering is cheaper than spaying.

This “free kitten” thing is a lie, I tell you, a LIE.

That’s all the news for now. I have to go study my lesson for tomorrow morning because several of the kids in my class are homeschooled and, lemme’ tell you, they know their stuff so there’s no fudging Bible facts with this crowd; they will call you out.

Game on.

Have a nice day.

3 responses to “Oh, hi!

  1. Dottie scates

    JJ should be able to handle Kit Kats since that was his mother’s favorite candy while carrying him, especially at 2 a.m.

  2. We had a similar Father’s Day with the Superman movie but we were less than enthusiastic about it overall. But, for my part, at least he was easy on the eyes 🙂

  3. there is no such thing as a “free” pet.

Leave a Reply

