I’m trying not to title this Hoarders with Frizzy Hair

Good morning, world. We woke up to rain and cool temperatures and let me once again say “I LOVE THIS SUMMER”.  The kids went to school and I went to the car dealership to drop off the minivan to get the struts looked at.  I don’t know what those are and what they do but apparently they are leaking and that’s not a good thing.  Normally this would have been a job for Super Craig but he’s in California this week so I tried to gin up the confidence to act like I knew what I was talking about when I gave them the keys.

Car dealerships and Sus do not speak the same language.

Today’s to-do list is fairly mundane.  I’m really trying to stay on top of the laundry and the kitchen, my hot spots.  Spending the week at Mom’s last month highlighted a glaring lack of domestic skills in those two areas so I’ve been trying to keep the sink clean and empty at all times and the laundry put away (oh, I loathe the putting away) to varying levels of success. I’ve got two loads to go until the clothes are caught up and if I don’t get a call back to pick up the van, I want to spend some time in the craft room because I need to focus on another hobby.  Amy may or may not have called me a survivalist yesterday after sending her this picture and she might have a wee little point that my hoarding tendencies need to be nipped in the bud, Andy, and I’ll be happy to do that, right after I put up the 25 pounds of green beans special ordered this week from Kroger.

photo (245)

Ack.

Someone needs to stage an intervention.

Speaking of intervention, I need someone to step in and tell me how to tame this unruly mop of hair because the frizz, people, THE FRIZZ is about to drive me to drink.

photo (244)

This picture was taken on Sunday morning right after stepping outside for one minute to put something in the car.  And, yes, I’d used conditioner and completely dried it.  And, yes, it still went haywire the second it left the house.

And, no, you can’t tell at all by the wrinkled forehead and Mr. Potato Head angry eyes that I was highly irritated by it.

So other than possible mental health issues and a hair crisis, nothing much happening around here. I hope things in your corner of the world are a tad more exciting.

Have a nice day.

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “I’m trying not to title this Hoarders with Frizzy Hair

  1. Frizz Ease cream. Fairly cheap. Works a wonder.

  2. Another blogger I follow from NC uses a t-shirt to dry her hair – says it helps. It’s part of the “Curly Girl” method. Cheap enough to try!

  3. Be thankful you have hair. That is all.

  4. I snagged a groupon for a keratin treatment and that solved my frizzies for about 3-4 months. Do exactly what they tell you and it lasts longer.

  5. I also hate putting laundry away. I wonder why??
    And I know you’re calling for intervention, but I’m totally impressed with your canned food pantry. Wow! I wish I could do that.
    Sorry, I can’t help with your hair 😉 You’re still beautiful.
    xx

  6. I’m so proud of you! All the canning is super impressive! Very few people our age know how to can. My Mom canned all the time when I was growing up. I always helped her, but I’ve never even tried to do it myself. I do put things up in the freezer. Good for you! I’m sure your family is thankful.

  7. I am loving a product by Redken called Smooth Lock Stay Sleek…I think that’s the name, but will double check my next trip upstairs : ) A little goes a long way, you put it in wet hair, and I love the no frizz texture it leaves me with. I buy it from my salon, but I know some stores carry Redken so you might find it in your local beauty or drugstore.

Leave a Reply

